June BotM and Giveaway…That Was Close

giveaway bannerSo, yeah. I figured Nalini Singh‘s Shards of Hope would take the book of the month for June. In fact, I would’ve been shocked if it hadn’t. I do have to admit, though, that I wasn’t expecting quite the blowout that it was. Shards of Hope – 153 votes. Runner up – 11. My other biggie for this month, Lora Leigh‘s Bengal’s Quest came in 5th, with 7 votes. Like someone mentioned before, pretty much the only thing that could have bitten into Nalini’s lead was an Ilona Andrews release. They pretty much already have August wrapped up with Magic Shifts, but that is another story.

On to the giveaway part. If you would like to win a hardcover copy of Shards of Hope, just leave a comment in the comments section. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random (through Random.org). Since the release date is tomorrow, let’s make this one quick and have it wrap up Tuesday at Midnight (Atlantic Time). Good luck!

shards of hopeSynopsis…

Awakening wounded in a darkened cell, their psychic abilities blocked, Aden and Zaira know they must escape. But when the lethal soldiers break free from their mysterious prison, they find themselves in a harsh, inhospitable landscape far from civilization. Their only hope for survival is to make it to the hidden home of a predatory changeling pack that doesn’t welcome outsiders.

And they must survive. A shadowy enemy has put a target on the back of the Arrow squad, an enemy that cannot be permitted to succeed in its deadly campaign. Aden will cross any line to keep his people safe for this new future, where even an assassin might have hope of a life beyond blood and death and pain. Zaira has no such hope. She knows she’s too damaged to return from the abyss. Her driving goal is to protect Aden, protect the only person who has ever come back for her no matter what.

This time, even Aden’s passionate determination may not be enough—because the emotionless chill of Silence existed for a reason. For the violent, and the insane, and the irreparably broken…like Zaira.

46 thoughts on “June BotM and Giveaway…That Was Close

  1. Chelle says:

    I would love to win a copy of the hardcover. Love the Psy/Changelings and looking forward to Aden’s story. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  2. pat richards says:

    Nalini Singh is a born storyteller. Only Singh could make the bad guys lovable – over and over again. Makes us want to love and fix them.

  3. Adaiah La Vonda says:

    I would love a hardcover of Shards of Hope. I have it preordered on my Kindle. I can’t wait to read.

  4. Alex says:

    Can’t wait to read this book!
    Wish Nalini would put out two books a year on this series. A year is too long to wait.

  5. alexandra says:

    In the weeks leading up to this one I wasn’t as excited as I was for SoW, but now that it’s almost here I’m so keyed up! Gah! Ever since the tenth book I’ve been DYING to know more about Aden’s ability. I really hope we get to spend a lot of time in the PsyNet in this one. The concept of the PsyNet just blows my mind and I think that’s why I love it so much. Confession time: I love the Psy-Changeling series more than Harry Potter and at one time in my life I would have considered that blasphemy!

  6. Sona D. says:

    Nalini is one of my all time favorite authors, together with Karen Marie Moning and Jeaniene Frost.. I have been in a reading funk lately but I can´t wait for this book! Thank you for the giveaway 🙂

  7. Anthea Fortuin says:

    Can’t wait 2 read. Started the series with Clay’s book. And had to buy the whole series after that. Loved Aiden in the prev books. Hoping there is a book for Nikita and Anthony as well

  8. Hannah Nguyen says:

    I am a huge fan of Nalini Singh so I devour whatever crumbs she wrote. I would love to win this book and add to my collection. Thank you for your generosity.

Leave a Reply

