Be Still My Fangirl Heart…

Best. Picture. Ever.

CGjBYlcUYAE4SKa.jpg large(Credit: TMI Source)

Ok. Maybe not so great quality, but still a great picture for a fangirl to get excited over. What doesn’t get me so excited is the fandom issues that were bound to happen. Apparently, there was a huge blowup between different factions that escalated to threats and tantrums (I missed the whole thing. I just like to look at the pictures).

I guess it is the usual battle between those who want the book followed exactly and those who don’t mind script changes. I am among the latter. Hey, the movie was on the painful side, so I am just happy for a second chance. Those who complain that the actress doesn’t have the right shade of hair or isn’t precisely the right height or isn’t “their” version of the character gets on my nerves. Even changes in storyline don’t make me too upset, as long as the basics are followed. For example, I guess Shadowhunter Luke is a police officer, not a bookshop owner (or maybe both). I have no problem with that. Had they made Clary a police officer? That would’ve been a different thing.

So, for me, I think the cast looks great, the behind the scenes peeks are awesome, and the storyline changes don’t matter. Where do you fall? Do you have a problem if things are changed between the page and the screen, or do give it a chance and see how things work out?

5 thoughts on “Be Still My Fangirl Heart…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    I’m like you when it comes to changes to the script. Unless it’s something major, there will always be slight changes. Also, everyone has in mind who they think should play the characters. You can’t please everyone. Luke being a cop vs. a bookstore owner wouldn’t bother me in the slightest. Although, I do find it kind of funny since the book fans will be watching this ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • kaleigha says:

      I know, right? Sometimes things have to change for a different media. Maybe this way it makes Luke more of a presence throughout the run of the show, or gives him a bigger role.

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Debbie…Shadowhunters is the show based on The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I spazzed out and forgot to add that.

Leave a Reply

