Cover Lover – 5 New Titles

The Fever series by Karen Marie Moning has some epic covers (except for that one cheesy misstep, Burned), and this one is no exception. Actually, it was the covers that drew me in in the first place, and this one is a beauty, too. It has a different vibe than the previous ones, but it is pretty. Feverborn is due out on January 19th.

feverbornJenna Black has a new young adult release coming out next April called Nightstruck. I have to admit, I am tempted by the pretty cover on this one.

nightstruckThis next one is from Jennifer L. Armentrout and her New Adult Titan series. The Power is the second book to feature Seth, and it is due out on February 23rd.

the powerAnd the final one for today is from Rebecca Zanetti. Mercury Rising is the first book of the new Scorpius Syndrome, and it is due out on January 26th.

mercury risingI forgot about this one. The next Otherworld book from Yasmine Galenorn, Darkness Raging, is due out on February 2nd.

darkness ragingSo, which one is your favorite from this batch? I like Feverborn, even though I wish they had kept the same vibe as the earlier covers (those were awesome). To be honest, I actually am interested in getting all of these books, which is strange for me.

6 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 5 New Titles

  1. Joie says:

    Did you read Iced and Burned from Moning? If so, what did you think? I felt like they were a huge departure from her earlier Fever books.

    • kaleigha says:

      I ended up really liking both Iced and Burned, but they were a departure from the first books. I do wish that Burned had been a continuation of Dani’s POV, though, since one lone book in the middle of 10 seems a bit out of place. I have never been a huge Mac fan, so I think I enjoyed Burned in spite of her role rather than because of it. I have always been a Ryodan girl, so I enjoyed the focus he got in Burned. I do wonder, though, since Dani is on the cover, if Feverborn is from Mac or Dani’s POV?

  2. Pals20 says:

    Easily Jenna Black’s Nightstruck.. That is possibly one of the best covers I have seen in a long time… Hints of so many things going on…

    I also liked Rebecca Zanetti’s Mercury Rising.. All those guns and knives – no need for hints of what’s happening here..

    • kaleigha says:

      I liked the Nightstruck cover, too…really caught my eye. And the Mercury Rising one says it is post apocalyptic, which sounds interesting to me. I have read YA post apocalyptic, but no adult that I can remember.

Leave a Reply

