Site Updates…

Just a quick note to let you know that the new release dates have once again been updated. There actually weren’t that many that shifted around, surprisingly (and for a nice change). The only one that really stands out is Blood of the Earth by Faith Hunter, which is the first book of her Jane Yellowrock spin-off series, Soulwood. It moved from I believe October of this year to August of 2016. Bummer. I was looking forward to that one for a while now, but on the plus side it gives me more time to get caught up on Jane’s series.

Oh, and the Sisters of the heart guide has been updated in time for the next book, Earth Bound, which comes out on July 7th. Christine Feehan is sliding closer to Lora Leigh every day, since I caught a few things in my Air Bound re-read that seemed to totally change from the previous backstory of the main character, Airiana. First off, she was Rydell in the first couple of books, but in her own book she became Ridell. And I believe that in the backstory she was a dog trainer, but in her own book there isn’t a dog mentioned (or in sight). Strange. Anyways, still looking forward to the next one.

In the next couple of days, I hope to get the guides updated for both Lora Leigh‘s Bengal’s Quest (oi, is that one tricky to organize), and Nalini Singh‘s Shards of Hope. I have all of my notes for both of them, I just have to add the 20+ pages of info for both (and hope they make sense).

10 thoughts on “Site Updates…

    • kaleigha says:

      I was surprised, too. My interest in this one is what made me start the Jane series, so I am a bit disappointed on an almost year-long push back.

      • dougmeeks says:

        I finally found the post I missed, she was not happy with the book and her editor agreed it needed work and by mutual consent with her and the publisher they pushed it back to give her time to make it as perfect as she could get it.

        • kaleigha says:

          Which is a good reason…better to wait than put out something that is lacking, since you don’t really get a do-over.

  1. Alexandra says:

    Oh my gosh she moved the date? I saw the date change on goodreads after reading your comment but see nothing about it posted on her facebook (which you think since it is a big deal she would have posted it there). I thought she already finished the book anyways?

    • dougmeeks says:

      If it was posted for the Facebook general public it would have been in the last week of May, I have access to her street team forum since she allowed me to make some posts about how to write a good review and that is where I saw the announcement. I had to backtrack to find it and that is when she posted it.

  2. Umel says:

    Dog can’t be Cassie’s mate because Lora wrote about how his book is coming up but there were about 25 breeds in front of her book. I don’t think it can be Rhy because it’s said you should never dare a coyote which she did and when he showed up at the hospital he whispered to her “never dare me”. So I’m assuming it’s a coyote but of course I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

