July BotM and Giveaway…x 2

giveaway banner

Well, I was so not interested in the polling this month I didn’t even check to see who the winner was until about 5 minutes ago – where I promptly noticed that things had ended up in a tie between Christine Feehan‘s Earth Bound and Jennifer Estep‘s Spider’s Trap.

Huh.

Well, looks like the only solution is to offer both for the giveaway. Or, if you haven’t yet read either one of these series, let me know and maybe we can switch it for the first book of the series rather than trying to jump in at the middle. Or…whichever books you want. Meh, I have no excitement for this one. At all.

Anyways, if you would like to win a copy of Earth Bound and Spider’s Trap (or the first book of the series, or something else), just leave a comment below. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random on, uh, Friday night at Midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

earth boundEarth Bound

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Air Bound returns to the mysterious coastal town of Sea Haven where six sisters of the heart are bound by the elements, and one is stalked by an inescapable past…

After escaping from a cult, Lexi found refuge with her sisters on the farm that more than sustained her body—it nurtured her soul as well.  But she never forgot the terror she left behind or the always present fear that the cult would find her again, and claim her. Then her nightmare came true.

Lexi was discovered and threatened—only to be suddenly saved by a stranger. He is Gavriil Prakenskii, and he’s awestruck by the woman he’s rescued. She is destined for him. He can feel it in his soul. But how can Lexi find happiness with a man steeped in secrets and shadows, one intimately acquainted with violence, and whose very love could be the death of them?

spider's trapAnd Spider’s Trap

Keep your friends close but your enemies within stabbing distance.

One important lesson I’ve learned in the assassination business is that to be the best you have to roll with the punches. Now that I’m queen of Ashland’s underworld—by default, not by choice—a lot more punches are being thrown my way. But I suppose that’s the price of victory for taking down some of the underworld’s top dogs. Good thing I have my Ice and Stone magic to help me survive my volatile new position. Just when I think things are finally settling down, someone tries to murder me during a hush-hush underworld meeting. But the real surprise is how strangely familiar my shadowy assailant seems to be.

My job is to maintain order among killers, crooks, and thieves, and soon I’m embroiled in a bloody game where the ability to keep secrets could be the greatest superpower of all. My enemies have all sharpened their knives and laid their traps, waiting for me to fall. But this Spider weaves her own webs of death…

22 thoughts on “July BotM and Giveaway…x 2

  1. Amy says:

    To be honest, I haven’t read the Feehan series, but I am a huge fan of The Elemental Assassin series. Thanks for the double giveaway!

  2. Chelle says:

    Thanks so much for the double giveaway!! I love all of Christine Feehan’s series so am very happy to hear Earth Bound is one of the selections for the Book of the Month for July. I haven’t read Jennifer Estep’s series so the first book of the series would be a nice place to start. Love the contest and thanks again for the opportunity!!

  3. barbed1951 says:

    Jennifer Estep’s Elemental Assassin series is a favorite, so I’d love to win a copy of Spider’s Trap. 😀

  4. Sonia D. says:

    I love the Elemental Assassin series by Jennifer Estep! I am couple of books behind so I need to catch up 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

  5. Lavonda44 says:

    I’ll take either one. I love Christine’s SOTH series and I look forward to reading about Gavriil Prakenskii. I haven’t read anything by Jennifer Estep so that would be a treat also.

  6. Melanie says:

    I have a the first book in this series from Christine Feehan but have not read it yet. I have not tried any Jennifer Estep’s books yet so the first in the series would be great.

  7. Trayce says:

    I’ve not read either series (yet) but both are on my TBR list. I’d love to win either. Thanks for the chance. Cheers!

  8. cheryl says:

    Wow…. it is like winning the lottery or more likely bingo. I can’t seem to win on lottery.
    Thanks for the double giveaway… happy chair dance.
    Okay, in all honestly, it was feet tapping while sitting but smiling ensued.

  9. Monika says:

    I can understand your “meh”-feeling faced with these two choices. In the unlikely case that I win I would like Earth Bound or the first book in the Elemental Assassins series. Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

