Updating And All That Stuff…

I had big plans for this day off. Things that needed to be done, even if they aren’t fun. Cleaning stuff, laundry, bill paying, that sort of thing. But did it get done? Nope. Nothing did. And who do I blame? Why, I blame Nalini Singh

photoAnd yes, I did read it, in all its Naasir glory. What can I tell you? Naasir is just as unique and fun as I expected, and Andromeda was a great match for him. It took me a bit to wrap my brain around how he came to be, but then I had cooked up some truly bizarre theories on my own. The mission they are on is a biggie, and there were a few developments on that front I didn’t see coming, either. Let’s just say that things should be getting very interesting for the Cadre in the near future. Oh, and Illium, too. I was really happy to see some development for his situation, too. But I sort of went to a…trying to remain spoiler free, but those who have read it will know what I mean…interesting place with Bluebell. And Aodhan. Might be. Might not. But I got a vibe.

I did get a bit done last night, before my precious arrived. The author pages have been updated, and I added a few books to the new release pages…

  • Jennifer Estep – Bitter Bite (Elemental Assassin #14) – February 23rd, 2016
  • Christine Feehan – Dark Promises (Dark Series #28) – March 15th, 2016
  • Shelly Laurenston – The Undoing (Call of Crows #2) – March 29th, 2016
  • Katie MacAlister – Dragon Soul (Black Dragons #3) – March 29th, 2016
  • Jennifer Ashley – White Tiger (Shifters Unbound #8) – April 5th, 2016
  • Terri Brisbin – Blazing Earth (Stone Circles #3) – April 5th, 2016
  • Ashlyn Chase – I Dream of Dragons (Boston Dragons #1) – April 5th, 2016
  • Faith Hunter – Shadow Rites (Jane Yellowrock #10) – April 5th, 2016
  • Diana Rowland – Legacy of the Demon (Kara Gillian #8) – April 5th, 2016
  • Christine Feehan – Fire Bound (Sisters of the Heart #5) – April 26th, 2016
  • Kerstin Gier – Dream On (Silver #2) – May 3rd, 2016
  • Gini Koch – Camp Alien (Katherine “Kitty” Katt #13) – May 5th, 2016

So that about wraps up what I got accomplished. I don’t even mind, since Archangel’s Enigma was the unexpected highlight of my week. Maybe my month. Oh, and Nalini also announced that the third Rock Kiss book will be called Rock Redemption, and it will be released this October 6th. And here is the blurby bonus…

Kit Devigny could have loved rock guitarist Noah St. John. Their friendship burned with the promise of intense passion and searing tenderness…until the night Noah deliberately shattered her heart.

Noah knows he destroyed something precious the night he chose to betray Kit, but he’d rather she hate him than learn his darkest secret. All he has left is his music. It’s his saving grace, but it doesn’t silence the voices that keep him up at night. Chasing oblivion through endless one-night-stands, he earns a few hours’ sleep and his bad boy reputation.

When a media error sees Noah and Kit dubbed the new “it” couple, Kit discovers her chance at the role of a lifetime hinges on riding the media wave. Wanting—needing—to give Kit this, even if he can’t give her everything, Noah agrees to play the adoring boyfriend. Only the illusion is suddenly too real, too painful, too beautiful…and it may be too late for the redemption of Noah St. John.

To be honest, I am not driven to pick this one up. I will, of course, but for me Gabriel and Charlie was the pinnacle, the must-have story, and I could easily wrap up the series right there. Of course I won’t, but it will be hard to top T-Rex for me.

11 thoughts on “Updating And All That Stuff…

  1. Delia says:

    I am excited for Rock Redemption, it obvious from the first book that Noah has strong feelings for Kit but purposely destroyed their relationship. I have been waiting to find out what makes Noah so self destructive.

  2. serepink says:

    No, just say no to Aodhan and Bluebell… Any of the others but those two. ugh Mind you I am a big male on male reader and menages but not for this story.. There is a Genre for that. Ok I am going to sit in a corner and cry.. hard. Thanks kaleigha!!! *SHAKES FIST*

    • kaleigha says:

      I have read some reviews, and I think I was the only one who got that vibe, so I might’ve just been reading too much into it. I can’t really see Nalini taking it that way, because there would be a riot if Bluebell didn’t get the girl.

  3. snapdragon says:

    I am excited for both of these to come out. I haven’t really thought hugely about Nassir’s background except for in Shadows. I know it was bad but I really want a HEA for him.

    Rock Redemption will be a beach read for me so that is fine. I really would like to get Gabriel’s brothers stories – when the time is right.

    • kaleigha says:

      I actually wouldn’t mind Gabriel’s brother’s stories, either. I think I am more interested in them than in the rest of the band, to be honest.

Leave a Reply

