Cover Lover – The Beast

One good thing about J.R. Ward is that we get to see the covers of her books early. Really early. Her next Black Dagger Brotherhood book is called The Beast, and it is a return to Rhage’s story. It will be released on April 5th.

the beastHis name is Rhage—the deadliest fighter and most voracious lover of all the Brotherhood, whose inner beast could never be tamed. But Rhage found his eternal love in Mary Luce, a woman who once bore a life-threatening curse, while dreaming of eternity with her vampire warrior and protector.

They’ve made it to hell and back. Now their story continues in a new novel sure to draw fans back into the “frighteningly addictive” (Publishers Weekly) world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood.

I like. They brought the pretty with this one, and while I was a bit hesitant about a return to the original brothers, the idea is slowly growing on me. The “main” couple plays such a small role in the overall scheme of things that I don’t think it really matters who the story is officially considered to be about.

8 thoughts on “Cover Lover – The Beast

  1. Loverofromance says:

    oh so delicious!! I love how dramatic it is, will the storm. And Rhage and Beth’s story was one of my favorites, so I don’t mind going back to them. I am interested to see what she will do with this new series.

  2. snapdragon says:

    Cool! It should be a really fun read. I actually like his beast…It cracks me up that when he goes regular he needs alka seltzer because of over eating. 😛

  3. cheryl says:

    I have basically given up on this series and this author. I loved the first 4-5 books and I think it was book 6 ,,, I disliked with a passion and dnf… might have tossed that paperback a few feet. However, that first book with Wrath and the Rhage books were my favorites.
    If the style of writing and story for another Rhage book is like the earlier books, I will definitely dip my toe in and take another shot at her newest book.

    • kaleigha says:

      Apparently the new spin-off series is supposed to go back to the original BDB style. Not sure how that will work, but should be interesting.

      • Caitlin Brotherton says:

        See that’s what I’m curious about?? She’s going to continue to write the legacy series side by side or what?

        • kaleigha says:

          As far as I know, but then it seems a bit like overkill. If we are getting a second round of all of the main brothers in the original BDB, then an almost co-starring role of those same brothers in the new series, it seems like a lot. Might just be me, or maybe I am getting it wrong.

Leave a Reply

