August’s Book of the Month

Well, last month was one of the most “meh, whatever” book of the month polls I can remember. Ever. Well the same can’t be said for this one at all. This one could be very, very interesting. I picked 10 titles, but if you have a different choice for your book of the month, just click “Other” then leave your selection in the comments section. A complete list of August’s releases can be found HERE. Once again, the winning title will be offered as a giveaway for August.

 

11 thoughts on “August’s Book of the Month

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Dawn. All of the books are coming releases for August, so it is just which book are you most looking forward to, basically.

  1. dougmeeks says:

    With Magic Shifts on the list it is kinda unfair to all the others and as someone who has read the book (so I will withdraw my name from the drawing) it is amazing as expected.

  2. cheryl says:

    A couple of the upcoming books were in contention but I have to go with Magic Shifts because we all know that it is going to be a five star read.
    In second place would be Kelley Armstrong … Deceptions.

  3. Delia says:

    There are a several books that I am excited about but what I will read first is Sandra Hill’s “Even Vampires Get the Blues”. I love a little humor mixed in and her books have enough quirkiness to keep me entertained.

  4. DebbieF says:

    While I am always happy for anything new from Ilona Andrews, I’m really looking forward to fellow Canadian Kelly Armstrong and her 3rd installment of the Caine series.

  5. Dawn says:

    Although there are several I am looking forward to in august, I wanted to vote for Shadow’s strike as well, but didn’t see it. When I marked “Other”, I wasn’t able to type in the title in a comments box (just fyi).

  6. dougmeeks says:

    Well I will be starting Even Vampires Get The Blues tonight so I will let ya know what I think. The premise does not turn me on but maybe it will be good since Sandra Hill’s books have a way of surprising me.

Leave a Reply

