This and That

Ok everyone, this is going to be a strange little catch-all post, but at least it should be brief-ish.

First off, I have updated the new release pages through until something like May 2016. There wasn’t a ton of shifting around to do, but several titles did do a disappearing act from Amazon and I ended up removing them from my listings, too. Also, I am in the process of adding quite a few new titles, which is always fun.

I don’t have any new series to highlight for my usual Monday post, and in fact there isn’t anything I really feel like choosing for my usual Tuesday pick of the week post, either. So, I decided to rewind time since I spazzed out and forgot to up my pick for last week. Without further ado, my “Pick of the Previous Week” is Smoke on the Water by Lori Handeland, since Magic Shifts has already gotten all the love this month.

smoke on the waterSynopsis…

Abandoned beneath a black willow tree on the banks of a northern Wisconsin creek, Willow Black spent her entire childhood in foster care. Her entire life she’s had terrifying visions, and it is these visions that eventually land her in a psychiatric facility. And so Willow takes her meds and believes she is getting better. Until she meets a fellow patient who doesn’t think she is crazy at all. She thinks Willow is a witch.

Willow’s psychiatrist, Dr. Sebastian Crane, works hard to resist his feeling that he and Willow are destined to be together while also working to convince her that strange occurrences aren’t the result of witchcraft… until he is thrown into the middle of a storm of supernatural events that can’t be explained any other way…

And speaking of Magic Shifts, tomorrow is my once-a-year run away from home book vacation. I will be taking off for the night, all by myself, and finally picking up Magic Shifts. Then I will have 24 glorious hours of peace, quiet, room service and reading (ok, and shopping, but mostly reading). No TV, no phone, no yelling or whining unless I am the one doing it. Total bliss. I will check back in on Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “This and That

Leave a Reply

