Weekly Wrap Up. I Fail.

booksIt is time for the ol’ weekly wrap up post, and it shouldn’t take long since I read precisely…0 books. Yep, I can honestly say that I didn’t read so much as a word for an entire seven days. In other words…nada.

Zip.

Zilch.

Zero.

Hopefully the shame of posting that I was a total dud will help give me the kick in the butt I need to get me back on track for next week. How did your reading shape up this past week? I figure pretty much everyone had to do better than me.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up. I Fail.

  1. cheryl says:

    It has been like a bowl of spaghetti of random books with various plot lines.Several books were did not finish because they seriously stunk. I have been testing out the new Kindle Unlimited program offered by Amazon and am not really impressed.
    Too many borderline reads but I can at least say I tried a lot of new authors.
    I have better luck at my local library for trying out new stuff.

    • Iain says:

      From what I understand, 75% or more of Kindle Unlimited are Amazon-exclusive authors, so you’re going to find a lot of indie authors on there, or books taking advantage of the system like the Book of As (someone just held the a button down).

  2. Aggie says:

    Got hooked up on Abbie Zanders ‘Callaghan Brothers’ Series. Not my usual staff, but kept me going through past week or so. Tomorrow Dana Marie Bell’s ‘Warlock Unbound’ is out (UK) so looking forward to this one. I hope she will wrap up the series nicely with Daniel’s and Kerry’s story. That’s about it for me….

  3. Iain says:

    I made headway on Guild Hunter this week. Read Angel’s Blood, Archangel’s Kiss, Archangel’s Consort, Angel’s Flight (anthology), and started Archangel’s Blade. I think I liked the anthology the most so far.

    Also listened to Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan (a mistake… since I didn’t realise the rest of the trilogy doesn’t have audio) and The Moor by Laurie R King (Mary Russell & Sherlock Holmes #4).

    Planning to continue on with Guild Hunter this week, maybe sprinkle in some new releases, and listen to Heart of Venom by Jennifer Estep (Elemental Assassin #9).

    I think the last time I had a full-stop on reading was LAST summer during a 4 day staycation when I temporarily got back into gaming a little too much… when I’m working I get about 60-75 minutes of reading and/or 3-6hrs of audiobook listening in, even if I get none at home. I generally shift genres to something contemporary to avoid supernatural burnout or vice versa.

  4. snapdragon says:

    Read the first 3 books of the “Hot Damned” series by Robyn Peterman. I’m wotking on book 4.

    I also listened to Dragon’s Bone by Patricia Briggs.

  5. Monika says:

    Since I just finished the entire Charley Davidson series, too, I was in a bit of a lull. I read two JAK books, Siren’s Call (PNR set on Harmony) and Garden of Lies (straight Historical). I liked them better than some of her last books. Stumbled upon Richelle Mead’s Georgina Kincaid series and read the first book. It’s not a revelation like Nalini Singh or Ilona Andrews were, but pretty neat nonetheless and quite well written…

Leave a Reply

