The 5th Wave Trailer…

Does it constitute spam if I upload two posts in a matter of minutes? Meh, the shiny grabbed my attention and I had to share. A while back, there was mega, mega hype surrounding the release of The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I, of course, immediately caved in and bought a copy, and it was…ok? I remember bits and pieces, but it didn’t ultimately stand out for me (book two is still on Mount TBR). In fact, I barely even registered that it was being adapted for the big screen. So you can imagine my surprise when I watched the trailer that was released today, and was completely intrigued. Enough to make we want to go back and do a re-read, for sure. Er, maybe closer to the release date of the final book, though.

Anyone else think this looks like it has potential? What was your take on the book, if you picked it up?

6 thoughts on “The 5th Wave Trailer…

  1. April says:

    This looks really good. I always like a good apocalypse movie. I actually bought the book a couple years ago and never read it. Now I don’t have to since I can just watch the movie!

    • kaleigha says:

      Ah, that is my age-old issue…if I read the book first, I spoil the movie. If I watch the movie first, I never get around to reading the book.

  2. cheryl says:

    If all these teen saves the world movies gets young people into reading… it is great.
    For me, after the Hunger Game movies and Twilight movies I am not into doing anymore of those type books or movies. Burn out or my age but some things I will avoid and go find a good murder mystery story,of course, along with a good paranormal.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am on a hit or miss young adult stretch, and I have been really cutting back on trying out any new ya series. I just wish that the last few movie adaptations had actually been better. I think Beautiful Creatures, The Host, City of Bones and the like made me a bit wary, but still hopeful.

    • kaleigha says:

      I liked it, but I didn’t swoon over it like I thought I would. I agree, though, I liked the trailer way more than the book. Could be interesting.

Leave a Reply

