New Allegiant Trailer….

As per the usual for book-to-movie adaptations, the third book of Veronica Roth‘s Divergent series will hit the screen in two parts. For something a little different, instead of Allegiant parts 1 and 2, the first part will be called Allegiant, but the second will be renamed Ascendant. There is also rumors that the storyline will somehow be “expanded”. Hm, perhaps change the ending that had so many up in arms? I wonder…

Either way, I just randomly stumbled upon the trailer for Allegiant, and it is reminding me of how little I remember about that book. And things look way, way different than I thought they would.

Where does Divergent/Insurgent/Allegiant/Ascendant fall on your book-to-movie scale? I didn’t hate it, didn’t love it, but I didn’t feel the need to rush to the theater to see Insurgent when it came out. I waited and picked it up on blu-ray, and watched it a couple of weeks ago, but I wasn’t in any rush for it. I guess it is middle of the pack for me.

4 thoughts on “New Allegiant Trailer….

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, it wasn’t bad when I did watch it, but to be honest something about Shailene Woodley bugs me. I liked the rest, but she throws me off the movie.

  1. Ezinwanyi says:

    I am crushing on Theo James right now. I am glad they are “expanding” on the storyline. I wasn’t pleased with the ending.
    I wonder if Tobias will marry me if I sent him an email proposal?

    • kaleigha says:

      I remember when there was a bunch of grumbling because Theo was “too old” to play four. I thought he was the best part of both of the first movies, actually. And I liked Peter, too, even though I am not a Miles Teller fan. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

