Site Updates…

question-markIt has been a while since I have done any housekeeping around here (er, around my house, either, but that is another story). I did manage to get one target reached recently, though. Originally I had done a guide for the Sisters of the Heart series, but since it felt like that was half the story I went back and added all of the info for the Drake Sisters books as well. Since Christine Feehan plans to continue to write books set in Sea Haven, I figured it would make sense. So, the Sisters of the Heart guide will now be changed to the Sea Haven guide, and cover all series set there. One goal down.

I have gotten a few emails recently from people asking when I will get a guide updated, and pretty much everyone got the same answer – soonish. I am going to be working on them for the next few weeks, in no particular order, and I hope to get in the range of caught up by the end of October.

Oh, and I am changing around a few of the author pages. There are some authors that I don’t follow anymore, so I might be dropping a few of them from the featured authors sections. I am pretty sure I will be dropping Lara Adrian, since I stopped reading her a while back, but I am not sure who else.

So, this is your chance. Anything around here you can think of that needs to be changed, updated, or dropped? What sections do you use, what don’t you need, or what would you find helpful?

6 thoughts on “Site Updates…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    But some of us still like the Midnight Breed. I would hate to see it gone. Kaleigh, what happened that you stopped reading her books? She also has another series she does also. I haven’t had the chance to read it yet so I can’t sat anything about it.

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Phoenix…I would keep the guide, but just switch it over to the page where I have the guides for authors don’t have their own page, like Anne Bishop.

      For Lara Adrian, I always tried to like her books, but I just never got into them. Or, I liked them when I read them, but they didn’t stick with me. The only character I actually remember is Sterling, whose story I loved, but that was about it. His book was great, and I loved the twist, but it still didn’t get me hooked.

  2. Iain says:

    The main feature of this site I use, other than simply following new posts, is the Character Guide section… it’s much better at summarizing rarely mentioned secondary characters than just about any wiki I’ve tried when looking for other similar info in any book series you don’t cover.

    I didn’t realize how much more convenient your Feature Author book series pages are versus Goodreads until I did a bit more clicking around today… the only one I’d checked before was the Guild Hunter one and I thought that was connected to the Character Guide… Goodreads is so random in what pages allow mouseover book blurbs and which don’t.

    All in all, though, the main reason I started coming here was your comprehensive new release calendar for the genre(s) (saves me doing all the work :D)… and I don’t see that going anywhere, so I’m happy with whatever you choose

    • kaleigha says:

      Thanks! Glad you find some useful spots. What bugged me about Goodreads was having to click each title in a series to read the blurb…I like one page with all of the books in a series together. I am so totally lazy, and it shows.

Leave a Reply

