October’s Book of the Month…

Ok gang, time to pick what your most anticipated read for October is. AS always, whichever book has the most votes will then be offered for October’s giveaway. I have chosen 10 titles that I thought might have a chance, but if you have another book you are interested in, just click “Other” leave a comment in the comments section. A complete list of October’s new releases can be found HERE.

It was really hard to come up with 10 books, since I can’t gift e-books. Pretty much everything that looks interesting is e-book only, or in print format only in the US. Meh. I figure the new novella Brighter Than the Sun would be the winner for this month, if e-books were included. It sucks to only include a portion, but what can you do?

9 thoughts on “October’s Book of the Month…

  1. Cassandra B. says:

    My BotM is the re-release of Dragon on Top by G.A. Aiken–a novella in the Dragon Kin series. I actually have not read this one (I think it might have been out of print by the time I got into the Dragon Kin series), so I am looking forward to it. I am in a bit of a reading slump, which for me means slow rereads of old favorites, because life has been super hectic lately.

  2. Monika says:

    Dragon on Top is Ghleanna and Bram’s story. Loved it – like all the quirky stories by G. A. Aiken. It was included in the Supernatural-Anthology. With the meager offerings in PNR/UF this month I have to go with Rock Redemption by Nalini Singh as my book of the month. I don’t know any of the other authors, except for Lora Leigh and MaryJanice Davidson and I have sort of abandoned both of them. I have been meaning to try out Jennifer Estep, but somehow I haven’t gotten around to it yet…

  3. Iain says:

    My October TBR is pretty short… only book on this list on my list is Diana Rowland’s book… but that’s okay… I still have a bunch of September books to get to…

  4. nightowlinil says:

    I don’t understand why you say you can’t gift e-books? Is that because you live in Canada? I’ve gifted e-books before from the US on Amazon. Authors also do this when you’ve won an e-book from them.

    Lea-Ellen {night owl in IL}

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, you can’t gift through the Canadian Amazon, and if I try to buy an e-book through American Amazon, they send me back to the Canadian one.

Leave a Reply

