November’s Book of the Month and Giveaway…

giveaway bannerI was actually a bit surprised by the results this month. If I was a betting gal, I would’ve thought it was going to be Born of Betrayal, then Feel the Burn, then probably Wild Cat to round out the top three. But I was wrong, and November’s Book of the Month is Feel the Burn by G.A. Aiken. I just finished up the previous book in the series last week, and I was surprised by how much I actually missed these books.

Once again, if you would like to win a copy of Feel the Burn, just drop a line in the comments section. Giveaway open to all, winner to be chosen at random through Random.org. Let’s wrap this one up on Wednesday midnight (Atlantic time). And since I am a spaz and usually forget to pick a closing date, I am feeling all smug right now. Good luck!

feel the burnSynopsis…

War makes strange bedfellows.

I, Gaius Domitus, one-eyed rebel dragon king of the Provinces, know that better than most, since I have to fight off half my ungrateful family on a regular basis to keep law and order here in my lands. But I never expected to have to consort with a barbarian human woman.

Kachka is beautiful, if you like them fierce—and of course I do. But she keeps complaining about how spoiled and decadent I am, and how a feared Daughter of the Steppes has no time for foolish dragons. I think she likes my eye patch, though. It is quite dashing. With death always at our tails, we take our passion like we take our allies. As they say, love the barbarian you’re with…

I loved the whole Daughter of the Steppes attitude the last book had, and I hope for more of the same here. Now I just have to try and remember who is who, and I am all set.

27 thoughts on “November’s Book of the Month and Giveaway…

  1. Lisa says:

    Actually I’m with you…. Born of Betrayal was my pick. Have not read any of GA Aiken. Maybe I will have a new author to follow 😍😍

  2. cheryl says:

    I think I missed the last one … now I have to go look it up. In the meantime, I would love a copy of the newest release. I have to admit I was surprised by the winner

Leave a Reply

