New Series Alerts…

Technically, this is yesterday’s post. Also technically, I fell asleep before I hit the post button. So I am still calling it for yesterday. After a rather hit or miss October for new series, there are three for this week alone. Yay November. Let’s start off with Asa Marie Bradley‘s new one, which is called Viking Warriors. The first book is called Viking Warrior Rising.

viking warrior risingSynopsis…

Immortal Vikings are among us.

Leif Skarsganger and his elite band of immortal warriors have been charged to protect humanity from the evil Norse god Loki.

Under attack from Loki’s minions, Leif is shocked to encounter a dark-haired beauty who fights like a warrior herself. Wounded and feverish, the Viking kisses her, inadvertently triggering an ancient Norse bond. But when Naya Brisbane breaks away and disappears before the bond is completed, Leif’s warrior spirit goes berserk. If Leif doesn’t find her fast, he’s going to lose himself to permanent battle fury.

But Naya doesn’t want to be found…and he’ll do anything to find her. Because they’re both running out of time.

Coming in second is a seemingly long-delayed newbie from Kate Elliott. The Black Wolves is the first book of the series of the same name, and I distinctly remember moving this puppy around the release schedule. Several times, in fact.

the black wolvesSynopsis…

SOME CHOICES CAN NEVER BE UNDONE.

He lost his honor long ago.

Captain Kellas was lauded as the king’s most faithful servant until the day he failed in his duty. Dismissed from service, his elite regiment disbanded, he left the royal palace and took up another life.

Now a battle brews within the palace that threatens to reveal deadly secrets and spill over into open war. The king needs a loyal soldier to protect him.

Can a disgraced man ever be trusted?

And the final new series for this week comes from none other than Nora Roberts. Stars of Fortune is the first book of The Guardian Trilogy. If there was any author that I would love to collect, it would be Nora Roberts. I think her books look beautiful, but the few non-supernatural romance ones I read just didn’t click for me. Might have to give the PNR a shot, though.

stars of fortuneSynopsis…

To celebrate the rise of their new queen, three goddesses of the moon created three stars, one of fire, one of ice, one of water. But then they fell from the sky, putting the fate of all worlds in danger. And now three women and three men join forces to pick up the pieces…

Sasha Riggs is a reclusive artist, haunted by dreams and nightmares that she turns into extraordinary paintings. Her visions lead her to the Greek island of Corfu, where five others have been lured to seek the fire star. Sasha recognizes them, because she has drawn them: a loner. All on a quest. All with secrets.

Sasha is the one who holds them together—the seer. And in the magician, Bran Killian, she sees a man of immense power and compassion. As Sasha struggles with her rare ability, Bran is there to support her, challenge her, and believe in her.

But Sasha and Bran are just two of the six. And they all must all work together as a team to find the fire star in a cradle of land beneath the sea. Over their every attempt at trust, unity, and love, a dark threat looms. And it seeks to corrupt everything that stands in its way of possessing the stars…

So, which of these are on your wish list? Does anyone recommend the Nora Roberts books? I am determined to read the In Death book (one day, after I tackle my own personal demon, Sherrilyn Kenyon), but I don’t even know where to start on her romance stuff.

4 thoughts on “New Series Alerts…

  1. Leah says:

    I love NR’s paranormal series! The Sign of Seven, Cousins O’Dwyer, or the Three Sisters Island trilogies are ones I would recommend first. I’m excited for the new series, from the excerpt I read it sounds good!

  2. Dawn says:

    I totally agree, Cousins O’Dwyer & Sign of Seven (Circle Trilogy) were fabulous. Three Sisters was good, but didn’t strike a chord with me as much, maybe because it was one of her earlier attempts at a PNR trilogy.

    There’s also the Donovan Legacy books, about a family of witches (originally published as silhouette special editions), the Gallaghers of Ardmore, the Key Trilogy and the In the Garden trilogy. The last two have some elements of PNR, but are more on the traditional romance side, if you wanted to see if you really liked her style.

    My only thought is do I go ahead and get Stars of Fortune when it comes out, or wait until all 3 are available late next year and binge read the whole trilogy… that’s how I read Cousin’s O’Dwyer and it was great not wondering what I forgot when I read the last one six months ago!

  3. snapdragon says:

    I really like the Kate Elliot blurb. I read a previous series by her a few years ago and liked it so I will have to see if it is at the library.

    I’m on hold for Stars at the library. I like alot of Nora’s books and lover her Eve Dallas series but I don’t do a automatic buy. There are very few authors I do that with. I prefer checking the book out at the library and if I enjoy it enough it will go into my buy section.

Leave a Reply

