The Huntsman: Winter’s War Trailer

I so didn’t even know that this was a thing. I quite enjoyed Snow White and the Huntsman when it came out a couple of years ago, and I had heard rumors that there might be a Kristen Stewart-less sequel in the works, but I had no clue that it was already filmed and has a release date of April 2016. It looks like this one will be just as beautiful to look at as the first one, too.

I snicker as I type this, but is anyone really going to miss Kristen Stewart? She wasn’t bad in the first one, honestly, but she didn’t really stand out, either. For me, she was just sort of…there. I liked everything and everyone else more. So, who will be checking this one out?

2 thoughts on “The Huntsman: Winter’s War Trailer

  1. pals20 says:

    Nope, definitely not gonna miss Stewart. Her role was just a foil for the Evil Queen and the hunstman anyway.
    It did strike me as interesting that they’ve taken the main protagonist – Snow White – out of the equation altogether. And elevated a male character who (if memory serves right) was just an lowly instrument for Snow White’s death. The movie is essentially now about a male hero and two female villians. Make of that what you will.

Leave a Reply

