Sweet Ruin Review…

So, as I have whined to pretty much anyone who will listen, my once-deep Immortals After Dark love has waned a bit over the course of the last couple of books. It isn’t that I dislike them, it is that my excitement for a new story from Kresley Cole has been sadly lacking. I can’t quite put my finger on why, but it just is. Next week brings us Sweet Ruin, which actually focuses on two all new characters, and Doug Meeks sent over a mini-review.

sweet ruinWhat Doug said…

Well I finished Sweet Ruin (Immortals After Dark) and overall I would give it 4 Stars, it is too verbose, too oversexed and the direction of the series seems a bit muddled to me. It might be overly simple on my part but I kinda like having “bad guys” and “good guys”, the lines seem to be getting really blurry which to me is more confusing than appealing. All other things above aside the story of the main couple was good and entertaining. The interaction with Nix was kinda good and kinda confusing, not sure I really liked the ending of the overarching plot that much (not too bad, just not that good) but it was never a secret that this was a bridging novel for the overarching plotline part of the story.

So why 4 Stars and not less? Be cause it WAS a great story that kept you coming back for more. I can say with confidence it is the best novel in this series in a very long time.

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet Ruin Review…

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Bottom Line to this is that I would not drop $10 for it, better to wait until it drops down to around the $5-6 level before I would even think about buying it because you are going to be buying a whole lot of pages that add nothing.

Leave a Reply

