New Series Alerts…

With all of the good releases coming out this week, I was surprised that there was only one new series starting up. Well, sort of new? J.R. Ward‘s throwback to the original Black Dagger Brotherhood books, The Black Dagger Legacy, gets its start with the release of Blood Kiss.

blood kissSynopsis…

Paradise, blooded daughter of the king’s First Advisor, is ready to break free from the restrictive life of an aristocratic female. Her strategy? Join the Black Dagger Brotherhood’s training center program and learn to fight for herself, think for herself…be herself. It’s a good plan, until everything goes wrong. The schooling is unfathomably difficult, the other recruits feel more like enemies than allies, and it’s very clear that the Brother in charge, Butch O’Neal, a.k.a. the Dhestroyer, is having serious problems in his own life.

And that’s before she falls in love with a fellow classmate. Craeg, a common civilian, is nothing her father would ever want for her, but everything she could ask for in a male. As an act of violence threatens to tear apart the entire program, and the erotic pull between them grows irresistible, Paradise is tested in ways she never anticipated—and left wondering whether she’s strong enough to claim her own power…on the field, and off.

So, I am back and forth on this one, honestly. I like the BDB world, but I haven’t really had this one on my radar. I will be checking it out, but not thrilled to be going back to paperback. I guess you just can’t make me happy.

6 thoughts on “New Series Alerts…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    I pre-ordered it in Hard Cover at Amazon. I only collect hard cover additions of JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon and a few other authors.

    I a kind of excited about going back to the old-style and even though it is about Craeg and Paradise, it is also about Butch and Marissa. I love Butch and wherever Butch is, so is Vishous (yum-yum). Two peas-in-a-pod, lol

    I look forward to reading it.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am thinking of picking it up from The Book Depository in hardcover, since Canadian retailers only list paperback. I just have to check and make sure it is the same size hardcovers as the rest (yep, I really am that weird).

  2. Gabrielle says:

    I’m getting it just for Butch and Marissa’s story, not really bothered about Paradise but hopefully that will change when I start reading 🙂

  3. PhoenixFyre says:

    I am actually enjoying the book so far. I actually like the idea that not only is she bringing back older couples, but introducing new “recruits” for the training program since they will be in a war soon. The fact is they barely have Brothers vs Lessers. Lessers can be made by the Omega, but Soldiers for the Brothers have to train. They weren’t raised fighting or training like the Brothers were when they had the Bloodletters War Camp. So I look forward to it. I already like Axe. He’s a new Goth guy. Reminds me of Qhuinn. And I also like Novo (another female trainee).

Leave a Reply

