The Making of Shadowhunters…

We don’t have long to wait now before we get the first season of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters, which is based on her The Mortal Instruments series.I have gone from being totally excited about it to cringing a bit at some of the cheesy promos to everything in between. In my head, I pictured it as having a Vampire Diaries-type feel, so I was a bit thrown by the more Teen Wolf vibe. I am still going in with an open mind, though. I think the cast looks great, and I am completely ok with the plot changes, so that is half of the battle.

One thing I have to say is that I have never, ever seen a show be so well-publicized before release. From the first announcement of the series to the casting to photos and tweets and everything else, it has felt almost completely open to the fans. Continuing in that vein, there was a recent tv special called Beyond the Shadows: The Making of Shadowhunters. I missed it, but it looks like the folks at Shadowhunters UK uploaded it onto YouTube…

Where are you standing on the upcoming show? Still excited? We don’t have long to wait, since Shadowhunters will premier on January 16th on Freeform (Freeform? Really?).

 

Leave a Reply

