January’s Book of the Month…

I am a little late, as usual, but let’s take a look ahead to the new books coming in January. The poll will roll on as usual, but I am thinking about a little change. I have been really limited as to what books I can even put up for running because I can’t gift e-books, and some books are offered only in print format in the States only. So I find I am having to pick and choose and often skip some great books. So, the plan is to still do giveaways, and maybe even more than I have been, but not have them tied to the book of the month. So, the new and improved poll for book of the month…

If none of these work for you, you can make your own choice by clicking “Other” and leaving your selection in the comments section. I am personally going for Feverborn, but I figure Ninth Grave will run away with this. Anyone taking bets?

6 thoughts on “January’s Book of the Month…

  1. Roslyn says:

    I ultimately voted for Cynthia Eden, but what a tough choice. Sara Humphreys and Rebecca Zanetti series out this month are also favourites. I think Stephanie Rowe has a new series starting in January – Shadow Guardians – I’m keen to read that book as well.

  2. bfmason50 says:

    Is it only me or does the month of December seems like it is taking forever to end. Like Old Man winter just does not want to give way to the baby of New Years. There is too many books I am waiting for to be released and time is just dragging!!!! I want to read book 4 of the Others, book 9 of Kate Daniels, the next Gin Blanco book by Jennifer Estep, etc. I need Michael J Fox’s Delorian!!!!

  3. Iain says:

    I don’t know most of these authors/books… of the ones I do… I’ve given up on Feehan, I’m kinda meh about Jones (still need to read 8th Grave), and haven’t continued past Feverborn…

    …checking my 2016 TBR, the main continued series I have listed for January so far is The Brimstone Deception by Lisa Shearin (SPI Files #3)… checking your January page, the only interested book I was missing was the Baba Yaga novella… so January is pretty slow for me, altho I want to try Thinning the Herd and Truthwitch

Leave a Reply

