New Series Alerts…

There is just one new series this week. Well, new-ish, I guess. Alyssa Day has started a spin-off of sorts of her Warriors of Atlantis series that will focus on tiger-shifter Jack. The new series is called Tiger’s Eye Mystery, and the first book is called Dead Eye.

dead eyeSynopsis…

For Jack Shepherd, tiger shape-shifter and former soldier, life is heading for a dead end. Dead End, Florida, to be exact. When he learns that he inherited a combination pawn shop/private investigation agency from his favorite uncle, Jack’s first job is to solve his uncle’s murder. Because sometimes it takes a tiger’s eye to see the truth.

I liked Jack, and I felt he got a bit short-changed in “his” book (which was actually Alaric’s, but I digress). I do wish that Canada offered a print version, but what can you do? Will you be checking this one out?

3 thoughts on “New Series Alerts…

  1. Lavonda44 says:

    I forgot about Jack. I agree that he was short changed. It ‘s been a few years since I’ve read the Atlantis series. I think a re-read of the series is needed. I’ll definitely purchase and read Dead Eye. I don’t like the cover.

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah, the cover is…yeah. Good news, though – there isn’t much of a wait for the next book. It is called Private Eye, and it will be out on February 2nd.

  2. pals20 says:

    That’s a middle grade book cover. That is NOT a paranormal romance cover. The Warriors of Poseidon had such hawt men on the covers, this is just ridiculous.

    Regardless, I will definitely be buying the book. I had always liked Jack and I remember thinking (waaaaay back…) that I can’t wait for his book to come out. Think I’ll go re-read Alaric’s book now. It was such a dramatic and epic finale to the series.

Leave a Reply

