A Wild Embrace…

Nalini Singh just upped the official blurb for her upcoming Psy/Changeling anthology. Four all new novellas? Count me in. Wild Embrace will be released on August 23rd.

Echo of Silence
In a deep-sea station, Tazia Nerif has found her life’s work as an engineer, keeping things running smoothly. But she wants nothing more than to break down the barrier of silence between her and her telekinetic Psy station commander…

Dorian
A changeling who can never shift lives a life of quiet frustration—until he learns how to let his leopard come out and play…

Partners in Persuasion
Still raw from being burned by a dominant female, wolf changeling Felix will never again risk being a plaything. But for dominant leopard Dezi, he’s the most fascinating man she’s ever met. She just has to convince this gun-shy wolf that he can trust the dangerous cat who wants to take a slow, sexy bite out of him…

Flirtation of Fate
Seven years ago, Kenji broke Garnet’s heart. Now the wolf packmates have to investigate the shocking murder of one of their own. And the more Kenji sees of the woman Garnet has become, the deeper he begins to fall once more. But even his primal instincts are no match for the dark secret he carries…

Kenji and Garnet? That is a surprise. A nice surprise, to be sure. I figured Felix and Stefan, but I didn’t see their story coming. Which one of these are you most looking forward to?

8 thoughts on “A Wild Embrace…

  1. cheryl says:

    They all sound good but the first one.. Echo of Silence sounds most promising.
    I am just excited to get a new one of hers. Actually I would eat a recipe if she had two characters from the books making it and that tells you … too much reading for me.

  2. pals20 says:

    I remember reading a book where in one of their meetings Kenji had a black eye from Jem. Cooper’s novella, I think.

    I’m excited for all of them. I thought the big all star psy book is what I have to wait for, but this a lovely surprise

  3. Iain says:

    I’m really looking forward to Partners in Persuasion… Cooper’s novella was the inverse, right?… SnowLeapard sub-pack leader and submissive mechanic mate… really liked that one… the rest look promising, too… Dorian reminds me of all Kelley Armstrong’s Clayton childhood prequels

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, I like the dominant female/submissive male angle. The only time we have seen it before is Adria and her former fella, and it wasn’t a great dynamic.

      • Abra says:

        Based on her last few books, I’m worried there will be some reason for the dominant female to be a virgin. I think she’s worked that trope enough in her last 5-6 books.

        • Iain says:

          Yea… that always gets me in like a Sherrilyn Kenyon book… how many 10,000 year old virgins can there be out there…

          At least with the Psy, there’s a plot reason…

        • psub20 says:

          @Abra – do you remember which books were those – in which the dominant female was a virgin. I can’t recall. I can think of only Adria or Mercy both of whom had well documented sexual pasts. Unless you’re thinking of Psy heroines but then even the Psy heroes are virgins, that entire race is a virgin race.

Leave a Reply

