Reading Wrap Up…

booksMy finish up/catch up quest continues, and I managed to check another one off of the list. This time around, it was Evertrue from Brodi Ashton, which is the final book in her Everneath series. I have the worst habit of not reading the last book in a series – really, it is weird, but I am working on it. Anyways, this series was just ok for me from the start, so I wasn’t chomping at the bit to get back into it, but it was a decent read. I had a pretty easy time getting back into the world after a long, long break (always a bonus when you can remember a bit from the first books). It had a decent storyline and characters, and there was enough action to keep me engaged (for the most part – I did catch myself skimming a few parts). Now only like 20 more series to go…

Oh, and after a bit of a layoff, I am catching up on Jennifer Ashley‘s Shifters Unbound series. Wild Wolf was Graham’s story, and all in all it wasn’t a bad read. This series isn’t a raging favorite of mine, but I do enjoy it and this story was no exception. It has a different take on the Shifter world which I have always found interesting, and some new developments with the Fae that promises future excitement. I am looking forward to seeing where things go from here.

And wrapping things up this week was Sweep in Peace by Ilona Andrews. Now, to be fair, I had checked out parts of the books when it was offered online in serial form, but the majority of it I left until its print release. This is a fun series, and the ties to the Edge series make it even better. George, Jack, Sophie and Gaston (along with Orro) were great additions to the cast of characters, and I would like to see them stick around. Ilona recently did a post on her blog looking reader suggestions for titles for book three, so we know something is in the works (my choice was Sweep Dreams).

Ok, everyone. What was your favorite books this week? Did you like the semi-merging of The Edge and Innkeeper worlds? Would you like to see more George and the gang?

3 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up…

    • kaleigha says:

      I thought I would be a bit hit or miss on it since I had already read parts, but I wasn’t at all. Can’t wait for the next one, either.

  1. Iain says:

    I’ve been continuing with the Cassandra Palmer/Dorina Basarab series by Karen Chance… finished Curse the Dawn (#4) and some shorts… onto Pritkin novellas and the 2nd Basarab book…

    Been listening to Anne Bishop’s Black Jewel trilogy/series since New Year since I like Others so much… even when i don’t like the plot, the audiobook still sucks me in… almost done with book 3 already

    I read Sweep in Peace just after Christmas and liked the characters, but don’t expect to see many returns for awhile… the series seems like it revels in bringing in new and wierd situations… and with the goal of finding Dina’s parents, I don’t expect too many returns until headway is made on that front… probably gonna take allies to save them from whatever/whoever has them… mext book should be interesting with Sean back in town

Leave a Reply

