A Few Updates…

Time for a quick update. The Guild Hunter guide has been expanded and updated, leaving just two more to go until I am completely caught up (not counting the series that have new releases this month). Also, the new release pages have been updated, and there are a few I thought I would mention here…

  • Jeaniene Frost – Into the Fire (October 25th)
  • Laurell K. Hamilton – Crimson Death (June 7th)
  • J.D. Robb – Apprentice in Death (September 6th)
  • Deborah Blake – Dangerously Charming (October 4th)
  • Lora Leigh – Wake a Sleeping Tiger (October 4th)
  • MaryJanice Davidson – Undead and Done (October 4th)
  • Ilona Andrews – Magic Binds (September 27th)
  • Lynsay Sands – Immortal Nights (September 27th)
  • Jennifer Estep – Unraveled (August 30th)

I was just moaning last week that there hadn’t been any word on a new Breeds book. There was a hideously painful, basically unintelligible blurb going around a while back, but the official cover copy looks a bit better…

Once, he was Judd—Bengal Breed and brother to the notorious fugitive Gideon. After Gideon disappeared, Judd was experimented on until his tortured body knew nothing but agony.

Now, he is Cullen Maverick, serving as the commander of the Covert Law Enforcement Agency in the small community of Window Rock, Arizona. Despite his genetics, Judd is able to pass as human because his Bengal traits are recessed. But he is unable to smell the emotions, bonds and fears that other Breeds take for granted. He remains tormented that he wasn’t able to mate the woman he’d loved—at the cost of her life.

He’s just a man. The genetics of the animal he was created to possess are forever silent, leaving no hint of the Breed he should have been. Or so he thought. His tiger is about to be awakened by the one woman destined to be his—Chelsea Martinez. And their world will never be the same…

For some reason, I didn’t suspect Cullen’s mate would be Chelsea. I know that back-story usually gets completely re-written to fit the current book, but I will have to go back and see if I missed any clues. Which of these are you looking forward to?

10 thoughts on “A Few Updates…

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Just for anyone who might like to know MaryJanice Davidson – Undead and Done is the last one in a series that should have been done several books ago, once one of the best paranormal humorous series written it got seriously stupid but she is starting a new series with a book in August called DEJA WHO that sounds really interesting about a woman who can just look at you and see all your past lives. Too bad she keeps getting murdered by the same creep in all of *her* lives.

  2. Iain says:

    I’m reading Frost, Robb, Blake, Andrews, and Sands…

    That Deborah Blake blurb is almost as bad as 9th Grave’s blurb was…

    Mikhail Day was missing in book 2 of the Baba Yagas trilogy and the other 2 riders were said to be in Montana looking for him in the teaser for book 3 (which isn’t out until next month), and that blurb says all sorts of spoiler-y things… still psyched, though, since that means another trilogy in the Baba Yaga world…

    • kaleigha says:

      I am on a new-series ban until I get a bunch of old series finished, but the Baba Yaga books caught my attention. I might break down and buy the first one, you never know.

      • Iain says:

        I’m doing what I usually do… a bit of both… trying to finish up Cassandra Palmer… but also started Black Jewels…

        …you though… sounds like every book you read could be the finishing of a series… so I see why you might place a ban…

        • kaleigha says:

          I have so, so many series that are finished and I have the last book to read (mostly young adult). I have that weird whole “If I don’t read it it isn’t finished” thing going on, but I am trying to be strong. Although for some strange reason I had to start one of the two unread elephants on my shelf, the In Death series. Only like 43 books in that one, so no pressure at all.

    • Iain says:

      I read the first one back in September on a whim and enjoyed it… read the 2nd one last week because I didn’t realize it was PNR at first… I thought the whole series followed Barbara… book 2 is Beka though… and 3 will be Bella…

      Wickedly Ever After is a Barbara novella… just like the prequel was… which is what tricked me to begin with

Leave a Reply

