Site Updates…

Well, back to work time. Ugh. Amazing how fast a month can go, honestly. I got most of what I wanted to do with the blog done, which was mostly behind the scenes organizational stuff. But then day before yesterday, I of course decided that I wanted to change things up a bit. I finally found a new theme that worked better than the previous one I used for the author pages, and decided on a bit of a re-working. Ok, so not interesting to you. Long story short, I am switching some things around, so if things look different, no worries. And if you see something that looks/acts wonky, please let me know so I can double check it. I think at this point I have from Kresley Cole to Thea Harrison done, and hopefully all working.

I also will be spending my free time for the next few days trying to organize the Kate Daniels guide, which is finally up to date (but one hell of a hot mess). Again, don’t be afraid if you check it out, hopefully I will have it better organized/streamlined in the next few days. I just kept adding info, and never changed anything. I think I had Derek as 18 at the start of his profile, 19 in the middle, and 20 at the end. Of course.

8 thoughts on “Site Updates…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    You are doing a great job, Kaleigh. You do justice to us by tending to this site. So just in case no one has said anything yet…thank you.

      • Iain says:

        Ditto… this is pretty much my go-to book blog… I don’t have time to follow more than 1-2… and this one condenses so much info conveniently… and gives me an outlet to talk a little bit…

        • kaleigha says:

          It is nice to find people who share the same interests. I only have one other friend who reads, and she only likes true crime books. It makes our discussions about what we are reading a little odd, I must say.

          • Iain says:

            One of my coworkers reads Native American Autobiographies… and I know another who occasionally reads Dresden Files… and a college friend who reads Drizzt DoUrden adventures that I’ve gotten to read Kate Daniels and Dresden Files and a few others…also know a guy who exclusively listens to audiobooks that’s listened to the Dresden books and I’ve suggested a few others to try…

            … only the coworkers live in the same town as me… the rest are about as close as any other internet friend… readers are hard to find… school does such a good job of turning people off on reading

            • Pheonix says:

              I find I have a lot in common with book fans on Facebook. I can discuss any of the books and made friends there to from all over the world.

            • kaleigha says:

              God, you are right about reading going down hill. In a way, for me, it is a good thing that I don’t have any other PNR readers around me – I can’t lend books, and you just know people want to borrow. The few time someone did borrow, I just told them to keep them and I bought new ones. I am way weird.

Leave a Reply

