Archangel’s Heart…

I just found this over on Goodreads, which was a very pleasant surprise. It looks like Nalini Singh‘s next Guild Hunter book will be called Archangel’s Heart, and it will be another Elena/Rapheal-centric book. According to Nalini, it will “link back to something Elena discovered earlier in the series about her ancestry.” Hm, interesting. It will be the 9th book in the series, and it will be out this October 20th.

As much as I look forward to stories about the seven, I look just as forward to a return to Elena and Raphael’s story. Let the countdown begin…

8 thoughts on “Archangel’s Heart…

  1. jhao612 says:

    Yay! Elena and Raphael’s story is my favorite, hands down. Some of the others have paled in comparison to the point that I’ve even skipped a few.

  2. Ashley says:

    So excited! I love this series as well. Two things have stood out that I would like to see the author clarify: First, the vampire in Elena’s lineage (which sounds like what this tease refers to) was mentioned and dropped. Secondly, there’s a tiny throwaway in one off the books that includes the Legion. Elena takes two of them into her greenhouse and there’s a very subtle comment about how the plants respond so quickly to her. I’m wondering if that’s going to be her “extra” power at some point: control over growing things, plants, etc. Did I mention I love this series?

    • kaleigha says:

      I had actually forgotten about the vamp blood in her lineage. The only thing that came to my mind was her Hunter grandmother, but I like your idea better.

      • Ashley says:

        I know I’m jumping the shark here, but it wouldn’t it be a kick in the pants if she were Dmitri’s somehow? They’ve stated a vampire can sire a child in the first 100 years after being made. Anything is possible.

          • Ashley says:

            It would be a lovely bit of payback for all the times he’s wound Elena up with his scent lure, not to mention his general attitude towards her. I imagine he’d feel a bit conflicted (to say the least) if she were his.

Leave a Reply

