Cover Lover – Betrayals

I haven’t made any secret of my love for Kelley Armstrong‘s Cainsville series, and I am sure I have already bored everyone with how it is among my favorite series. It is pretty different from any other series that I read – a little lighter on the paranormal aspect, but that has been increasing as the series progresses. It even has – gasp – a sort-of love triangle, but I actually like the way it is going. Anyways, Kelly has released the cover for the next book, Betrayals, which is due out on August 4th.

betrayals

Now, the funny thing is that while this isn’t the most attractive cover I have ever seen, it works out great for my OCD heart. This is actually the third cover style for the US releases (in four books. Oy), but it completely matches the Canadian versions of the series. Works for me. I do have to say that the covers for the first couple of books was great, but neither of the redesigns did the series any favors. You can see the design changes below…

omensvisionsdeceptions

So, any other Cainsville fans lurking around? Which style is your favorite? I find the first two give an appropriate creepy vibe, but Deceptions doesn’t have the same feel, and Betrayals is a whole different ballgame.

7 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Betrayals

  1. Emma says:

    I’m of two minds when it comes to this series. If I wasn’t a diehard Kelley Armstrong fan, I may have thought twice.
    I’m more forgiving when I’m buying eBooks. I don’t have to see the cover so often.
    I love the series, but the covers do it no favours!

  2. Barb(boxermommyreads) says:

    I love this series and I really love this new cover. But am I missing something? I don’t see how the dog ties in but then maybe I am not recalling all the past details. Either way, I can’t wait to read the pages in between it.

  3. Kim says:

    Hey, I was wondering if you could do a little segment featuring audio books for the Paranormal world. I’m really starting to get into listening to my favorite book series and I would like to branch out and hear what everyone else loves for that. I have every audio book from Ilona Andrews because Renee Ruardman is so good at playing the parts and bringing the story and the characters alive. Also I have Nalini Singh Guild hunter series. Who listens to audio books? What series do people listen to? What do people recommend?

    • kaleigha says:

      I wouldn’t mind at all, but I haven’t actually ever tried an audiobook myself. There are a couple of posters here who are big into audiobooks, like Iain, but I myself am a complete noob. I could do a recommendations post, though, and ask those who know what they love.

Leave a Reply

