March’s Book of the Month

book of the month

Surprising probably no one at all, Anne Bishop‘s next The Others book, Marked in Flesh, is the book of the month. I have to say, what did surprise me was by how much it was the winner…and how few votes some got. Like Dark Promises coming in with 9, and Lady Midnight with only 5. My big three are Marked in Flesh, Fire Touched, and Lady Midnight, but there are quite a few I am looking forward to.

marked in fleshSynopsis…

For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace. But when humankind oversteps its bounds, the Others will have to decide how much humanity they’re willing to tolerate—both within themselves and within their community…

Since the Others allied themselves with the cassandra sangue, the fragile yet powerful human blood prophets who were being exploited by their own kind, the delicate dynamic between humans and Others changed. Some, like Simon Wolfgard, wolf shifter and leader of the Lakeside Courtyard, and blood prophet Meg Corbyn, see the new, closer companionship as beneficial—both personally and practically.

But not everyone is convinced. A group of radical humans is seeking to usurp land through a series of violent attacks on the Others. What they don’t realize is that there are older and more dangerous forces than shifters and vampires protecting the land that belongs to the Others—and those forces are willing to do whatever is necessary to protect what is theirs…

Oh, totally unrelated, but I am on a bit of a quest to update the new release pages. I have a ton of new books to add, so keep an eye out. I will probably be adding pages for 2017, because some info is starting to come out for next year already. Scary how time flies.

5 thoughts on “March’s Book of the Month

  1. Ashley says:

    So I’ve become a total convert to The Others series. I had seen the books and passed them over in the past because something about the synopsis just didn’t grab me. Well, and I’d read Bishop’s Black Jewels series, got totally invested, then my favorite characters died while life went on for everyone else! But after all the rave reviews here for this series, I had to check it out. Wow. There really is nothing else like it out there. Only about halfway through Vision in Silver, but I’m hooked! Can’t wait to read the new release!

    • kaleigha says:

      That’s fun, and I am jealous you get to start from the beginning and marathon all four books (with no year long wait. Ugh).

  2. cc says:

    I started Bishop’s Others last year and really looked foward to this next book. Before that I would have said Briggs Mercy books were the ones I was waiting the most for. I had even decided I was going to wait to buy Fire Touched. That was until I read the sample from Briggs website. I suddenly found the money to preorder both books. Now my problem will be which I start first.

  3. Texas Book Lover says:

    This series is totally unlike anything else out there! I gorged on the first three last year after the first two went on sale and have to say it was a real treat! I’m sure I would eventually buy this one because well the series is amazing and I don’t have a lot of patience but I have a hard time paying that much for a book. That being said I would be in heaven if I was lucky enough to win it! Thanks so much!

  4. barbed1951 says:

    I still have to start this series, since I have the first two books. I’m looking forward to getting started. 😀

Leave a Reply

