Reading Wrap Up

booksWell, talk about a dull few days. Nothing to mention, not enough covers to do a post, and not even any new series to look highlight. Oh, and because of my strange work schedule for the last couple of weeks, I haven’t gotten any reading done. Well, I did manage to finish up Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, but that was about it. It was a decent book, but it didn’t grab me like I’d hoped it would. I did enjoy the whole Julian angle, and there were a couple of twists I didn’t see coming, but all in all it just left me a bit underwhelmed. And man, that sucker was looong. Anyways, that is my boring week wrapped up, how was yours? What did you read and enjoy this week? What are you looking forward to?

2 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up

  1. bfmason50 says:

    My reading and listening has been a bit unfocused lately bouncing between my favorite series. I bounced between the Others series, Ruby Circle and Silver Shadows by Richelle Meade to get some Sydney Sage loving. On my cell phone when I am driving my pizza delivery I just started listening to Darynda Jones Charley Davidson I am just starting book 3 which I had previously read books 1 thru 3 around Christmas time. On my computer while playing video games and surfing the web I will be listening to Guild Hunter series again even though book 1 was not my favorite of the series. I think I am having my Libra Moments where I can not make up my mind so I am just bouncing around on books. Hi my name is Brad I am a Libra and I am addicted to not being able to make a decision!

    • kaleigha says:

      Ha! You still got a lot accomplished, though. I love going back for the re-reads of favorite series…I know to some it seems like a waste of time when there are so many new books to read, but I just can’t resist.

Leave a Reply

