New Feature?

question markEvery Monday, I do a New Series Alert post (when applicable), and Tuesday is the day for my pick of the week post (again, when there is one). I am thinking about adding another weekly or bi-weekly feature where I highlight a new, new-to-me, or reader recommended author. Maybe under the Author Spotlight heading I have used before, like I did last week for Julie McElwain and her new book, A Murder In Time. Does a regular feature sound like something you would be interested in? What about spots on authors who request I feature their books in publicity tours and that sort of thing? Do you have any preference?

8 thoughts on “New Feature?

  1. Ashley says:

    Love the idea! I don’t mind authors who request you feature them, but I also like the idea of spotlighting authors recommended by your readers.

  2. bfmason50 says:

    I agree it would be good to get some suggestions from others on what they really enjoyed specially if they are not one of the well known ones like Ward, I. Andrews, Frost, Singh, etc.

  3. cheryl says:

    Great idea but may be work intensive. I love your site but you might get overwhelmed with new authors that are trying to gain some momentum and sales. I don’t know how you would whittle it down… but the concept sounds good.
    Heck … I love a variety of authors … not just paranormal. So in that respect it would be awesome.

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey everyone…glad you like the idea.

      Cheryl – that actually was what I was worried about. I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings, but I also don’t want the posts to become just a spot for a little free publicity, or be something that I wouldn’t read myself. That’s where the author-solicited posts could get tricky. Going to have to put some thought into it.

  4. pals20 says:

    Go for it. I think it’s a great way to find out about new authors. Sometimes we get too into our “comfort” authors that we don’t allow time for new authors. This would be a good way. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

