Pick of the Week

My pick for this week is something a little different for me. The second book of Alyssa Day‘s e-format Tiger’s Eye Mystery series, Private Eye, is one I have been looking forward to since I reluctantly decided to pick up the first book. I loved Jack in the Warriors of Poseidon series, but I wasn’t so sure about reading what sounded like a cozy mystery series. Turns out I really liked it, and I am so glad to see Jack maybe get a chance at his own HEA (since he so got short-changed in the Warriors series).

private eyeSynopsis…

When Tess Callahan, new owner of Dead End Pawn, meets her grandmother the banshee, life is about to get complicated. When Tess’s partner Jack Shepherd, tiger shapeshifter and P.I., gets involved to help them investigate a banshee-kidnapping spree, life is about to get deadly. Because nothing is ever simple in Dead End, Florida, and sometimes it takes a tiger’s eye to see the truth.

What is your pick of the week? Are you checking this one out, or are you looking forward to something else?

5 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

  1. cheryl says:

    I enjoyed the first one and pre-ordered the second. Then totally forget about it.
    So…. happy dance… new book to read today.
    I like a little cozy reading now and then, not everything has to be epic and world ending. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. cheryl says:

    okay… that was a good book and funny. I liked it even more than the first one and my only complaint is I wanted more…. like 300 pages more. haha.
    I seriously recommend this book for a light and funny read with a slice of mystery and you can finish it in one sitting. Jack the tiger is a hoot.

    • kaleigha says:

      It was really good, wasn’t it? I have to admit, I would’ve liked more myself. But, at least number 3 will be out this summer (if no pushbacks, please and thanks). The next one is called Evil Eye.

Leave a Reply

