May’s Book of the Month

Hard to believe, but it is time to take a look ahead to see what is the most anticipated book for May. There isn’t actually a ton for me this month, so at least it will be a easy month on the wallet. I have chosen 10 books from May’s new release page, but if there is something else you are looking forward to, just click the “Other” option and leave your selection in the comments section.

Part of me wants to pick The Darkest Torment, but I am torn about picking it up in hardcover. I usually like a switch to hardcover, but this far into a series it seems a little odd. I might just hold off and pick it up in paperback. Or maybe not. Who knows?

12 thoughts on “May’s Book of the Month

  1. dougmeeks says:

    None of these are really anything that makes me excited but I have read several of the Sandra Hill books and for all the silliness that Viking Vampire Angels brings, they actually are very entertaining (believe it or not). I lost interest in the Sarah Maas books after the 3rd one, they seem to kind of just spin in place to me and I never cared for the love triangle in ANY book and those were no exception.

  2. bfmason50 says:

    I am interested in the Sarah Maas book 2 for this series. I also enjoyed the Glass Throne series by Sarah Maas where the love triangle gets ended by the way at the end of book 3 beginning of book 4 which is good. Those things get annoying to say the least. I voted for A Court of Mist and Fury.

    • bfmason50 says:

      BTW, did anyone watch the newest Game of Thrones episode yet? It was pretty great interesting to see where this season takes us.

      • kaleigha says:

        I have the first season of GoT on blu-ray, but I am trying to finish up some of my on-the-go sets before I dive in. I am thinking of doing GoT and Sons of Anarchy at the same time. From the sounds of it, it could be an interesting combination.

        • pals20 says:

          Oh Thank God, there is at least one person who hasn’t started watching GoT but has season 1 on her TBW list. It’s everywhere – from people around me and on social media.. Gotta start watching it. I just don’t know how to make the time between work, books and all my current tv series.

          • kaleigha says:

            I know, right? I pick up my target watches on Bluray, but I am determined to finish off the ones I am already started on first. I don’t watch tv at all, but I do watch blurays when I can. But like you say, it is something else to add to the already tight timecrunch.

  3. pals20 says:

    Wow, May is a boring month, isn’t it… Almost as if to provide that extra joy for a much-anticipated June release.. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

