What’s Your New Series Alert?

question markMonday is the day I usually make a “New Series Alert” post, but since there aren’t any for this week, I thought I would try something different and find out which new or new-to-you series you have been trying lately.

I recently picked up the first book in the Southern Witch series from Kimberly Frost, which is called Would-Be Witch, and I was pleasantly surprised. It was a quick, fun read, and I am really looking forward to the next book. Even the dreaded sort-of love triangle didn’t bother me, which is a feat in itself. So, what new series have you discovered recently? What new to you series do you plan on starting soon?

11 thoughts on “What’s Your New Series Alert?

  1. Robin vonKleist says:

    I haven’t found any yet but I am looking forward to Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Deadman’s Cross Trilogy in 2017. I was hoping it would have been released this year since it was announced originally in 2015. Also I am looking forward to Christine Feehan’s Shadow series. Other than that right now…I’m good.

  2. dougmeeks says:

    Well I just posted this on my Facebook page I mean, why would anyone read about Viking Vampire Angels? As much as I am sure it would make some of my friends cringe, this is one of my guilty pleasures. I mean what could be more ludicrous than Viking Vampire Angels? It is silly and serious and violates my rule against any religion in my books but it is done in such a way that it shouldn’t offend anyone. Bottom line it is something I should hate ….. but I love them all . Go figure …. The Deadly Angel series by Sandra Hill

    http://www.amazon.com/Deadly-Angels-Book/dp/B015TCW8XK

    • Robin vonKleist says:

      I have them all but I haven’t gotten to them yet. I am glad you are giving a good reference for them.

    • kaleigha says:

      I totally rolled my eyes when I saw the blurb for the first book way back when, and I thought that it sounded like total overkill. But then I realized that pretty much everything I read is overkill, so why not?

  3. Amy says:

    Kaleigha, have you read Kimberly Frost’s Etherlin series? I really enjoyed the first book, All That Bleeds.

Leave a Reply

