Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming

So, I have been radio-silent for the last couple of days, and I missed a couple of regular feature posts. I don’t even have a good excuse. To be honest, I was just in a crappy mood and didn’t feel like doing anything. I was a lazy blob, and everyone and everything seemed to get on my nerves. Not sure if you ever have days like that, but I usually don’t and it was a bit weird.

On the plus side, since I was unplugged from the computer and trying to hide out from the world, I did get some rare tv time. Or should I say Netflix marathon time. I even got to watch movies! On the tv show side of things, I got caught up on The 100, and I did a total rewatch of Sense8. Oh, and I finished Daredevil season 2 (loving that the Punisher gets a show, too). I still have to get caught up on The Originals, and I am waiting not-so-patiently for the third and sadly final season of Bitten on DVD. Unfortunately, there will be no blu-ray release, which kind of sucks, but it seems more shows are skipping it altogether nowadays.

What shows have you been catching lately? Anything interesting or different? Do you ever just check out and disconnect from the world, and if you do, what do you do with your time?

18 thoughts on “Back to Regularly Scheduled Programming

  1. cheryl says:

    My binge was watching “Deadpool” 2x in a row. Just one of those movies that move so quick that you catch other stuff when you watch it twice. Such a snarky movie and it reminded me of Ferris Buellers Day Off movie … how the lead keeps talking to the camera.
    Then re-read 3 favorite books.
    Now back to my regular scheduled life.

    • kaleigha says:

      I did the movie thing, too – Deadpool, the last Mission Impossible, the new Fantastic Four, Terminator Genysis. All action stuff. It was a fun break.

      • pals20 says:

        I love me some Mr. Pool… X-Men Apocalypse could’ve used some Deadpool…

        How was the (rebooted yet again) Fantastic Four? This is the one with the African American Human Torch, right??

  2. Jean says:

    I watched American Odyssey on Netflix. It’s a Jason Bourne’esque type tv show; government intrigue, military and corporate corruption, strong female hero lead. Good stuff. And yes, I definitely take time for myself and try to step away occasionally. Movies in a theater are the best break for me. No phone or computer.

    • kaleigha says:

      American Odyssey? Interesting. I am on an action-binge, so that could fit right in. I love to go to the movies, too, but it seems like my local theatre goes between teeny-bopper crap and horror flicks, Meh.

  3. Gabrielle says:

    Penny Dreadfull season 3 is back, which is awesome. Dr Jekyll, Dracula and a bunch of other characters from the gothic genre have arrived (Dorian Grey, Dr Frankenstein and 2 of his “monsters” as well as a werewolf plus loads more) If you like gothic this is a brillaint series to watch 🙂

    • kaleigha says:

      I have seen that one around, but never checked it out. I know the cast is great, but never knew what it was about. Sounds good.

  4. pals20 says:

    I don’t know why but I fell into a massive reread of Kristen Ashley’s entire Rock Chick 8-book series. And now I am all burnt out from reading for a while. It is NOT easy to read her. Her sentences go on and on and on………

    Anyway, time for some TV and movies.

    I am about half way through season 1 of GoT so I think I binge-watch that.. I also need to make time for Captain America: Civil War and X-Men Apocalypse… That’s another 5 hours for this weekend…

    • kaleigha says:

      Yes! We are the only two who haven’t been on the GoT bandwagon all along. I am making myself finish off some of my existing shows before I dive into it and Sons of Anarchy. But I really want to get started.

      • pals20 says:

        …And it totally lives up to all the hype. You MUST start watching it. I binge-watched the rest of season 1 straight through season 2 this weekend, that’s about 12-odd hours of GoT over 2 days. It is so so very addictive. I should say here that even though I knew, I still wasn’t prepared for the level of gratuitous female nudity, the explicit language not to mention insanely ridiculous violence, but it all works somehow.

        Sons of Anarchy is on my list as well, it is my sister’s crack series and she keeps telling me to watch it, but with so many books, tv, movies…. *sigh*

  5. alexandra says:

    Isn’t The 100 awesome? I’ve been watching since the beginning and it just keeps getting better! Though this season pretty much shredded my nerves every episode I can’t get enough. Luckily I’ve now dedicated about a decade to watching Grey’s Anatomy so I’ve built up a tolerance to having my heart destroyed on a regular basis. I must be a glutton for punishment…

    Anyway, what do you think of The 100? I used to watch The Originals, too, but just kind of stopped. Is it worth getting back into?

    • kaleigha says:

      Loving me The 100 – finale was great, too. Strangely, I think my favorite thing is that every season feels like a whole new world (and a whole new opening credits theme, too). You just never know who is going to get killed off, though – I didn’t think I would get over Finn, but strangely I did. But they better not touch Bellamy.

      The Originals? Hm, I am only about 10 episodes into the first season, but I do like it so far. Or, more importantly, Elijah is stealing every scene so far. The Vampire Diaries lost me about half way through season 5, or when the Originals actually left.

      • alexandra says:

        I was interested in the Vampire Diaries but there were already so many seasons it was too intimidating but the Originals was just taking off. Elijah is great but honestly Klaus is just so nasty…love it! I really think the actor who plays him does a fantastic job of being emotional without being over-the-top.

        • kaleigha says:

          And I love Kol, too…haven’t gotten to the point where he is a regular in the Originals, but I am looking forward to it. I have to cheat and see what is coming, of course.

Leave a Reply

