Reading Wrap Up

Note to self – start doing this post on a book-by-book basis, then post it later, since maybe you would then be able to remember what in the blue hell you actually read – and what you thought of it.

Other note to self – quit whining.

american-english-idioms-book-with-wordsAhem. Now that that is out of the way, it is time to talk what we have all been reading. A while back, my very first Spotlight Wednesday post featured author Julie McElwain‘s A Murder in Time. I was very kindly sent a copy of this book, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is a time-travel police procedural where FBI profiler Kendra ends up mysteriously being sent back to 1815…and the hunting ground of a serial killer. Like I said, I liked this one. The only thing is that while it had romantic foreshadowing, there isn’t really a romance here. Now, if there is a sequel, then things should get kicked up a notch. And speaking of sequel, while there isn’t a cliffhanger ending, it would be logical for another book to follow. And I will be picking it up if there is.

What else? Hm, I got the latest Jennifer Ashley Shifters Unbound book, White Tiger. It was another solid entry in the series, but man, I am so mixing up characters. Broderick? Roderick? Ellison? And don’t get me started on the females. They are a complete blur. I am clear on Tiger. And Dylan. And now Zander. The rest are getting muddled together something awful. But even with that, I still enjoyed this one.

Oh, and the first couple of Southern Witch books from Kimberly Frost also were quickly devoured. I admit, I was totally suckered in by the covers, but I ended up enjoying them a lot in spite of a dreaded love-triangle. Well, sort of triangle. That would make me nuts usually, but here I didn’t mind at all. And there is quite a bit of humor, too, which was a treat. Can’t wait for the next one.

I know there were more, but honestly I just can’t remember. What have you been reading and loving lately? Anything new, or a great re-read to share?

4 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up

  1. Jean says:

    I’ve picked up the Kimberly Frost Southern Witch Series a month or so back. Enjoyed it thoroughly. I was wondering if there was any relation to Jeaniene Frost?

    • kaleigha says:

      I am only through the first couple of books, but you have given me hope that the rest of the series will be as good. I haven’t heard if there is any connection between Kimberly and Jeaniene, but you never know.

  2. Jill says:

    I just finished reading the 5 part Elementals series by Brigid Kemmerer. I must admit that even though it is young adult, which I no longer am, I really enjoyed the series. I was a bit slower on the first book but it was good enough for me to buy the remaining 4 books which I practically speed read. It is Brigid’s first series apparently, but you certainly wouldn’t know it. Flowed beautifully, with different main characters each book and quite captivating. Would thoroughly recommend the series.

  3. kaleigha says:

    I read the first couple of the Elementals series a while back, and I can’t remember why I stopped. I liked them, they were a little different from the usual.

Leave a Reply

