New Series Alerts

Even though I was just whining that July is a bit of a meh release month, there are a couple of new series starting up to look at. Terry Spear starts up her new Billionaire Wolf series with the release of Billionaire in Wolf’s Clothing.

billionaire in wolf's clothingSynopsis…

Real estate mogul werewolf Rafe Denali didn’t get where he is in life by being a pushover. When sexy she-wolf Jade Ashton nearly drowns in the surf outside his beach house, he knows better than to bring her into his home and his heart. But there’s something about her that brings out his strongest instincts…

Rafe has good reason to be suspicious. Jade Ashton and her baby son are pawns in an evil wolf’s fatal plan. How can Jade betray the gorgeous man who rescued her? But if she doesn’t, her baby will die, and her own life hangs in the balance…

To get to the truth, Rafe is going to have to gain Jade’s trust. If he can do that, he just might be her last—and best—hope…

And this next one is from Victoria Schwab. This Savage Song is the first book of the young adult Monsters of Verity series.

this savage songSynopsis…

This Savage Song tells the story of two teens in a broken world, where violent acts start breeding actual monsters. Some are shadows with teeth that feed on flesh and bone. Some are corpses that feed on blood. And some can pass for human. Those rare creatures feed on souls.

It’s the story of Kate Harker, the only daughter of a crime boss, and August Flynn, the son of a man trying to hold his city together. Kate is a human who wants to be a monster, and August a monster who wishes he were human.

That’s it for this week. I had some Terry Spear books in my TBR back in the day, but they were pulled in an early un-haul. She has a ton of books, but I never hear much about her. Are there any Terry Spear fans? Who would you compare her works to?

4 thoughts on “New Series Alerts

  1. pals20 says:

    Victoria Schwab’s This Savage Song sounds interesting.

    You asked the same question about Terry Spear that I have. She seems to have endless releases all about wolf shifters, but the blurbs always sound meh to me so I’ve never read one. Like this one. Billionaire wolf. Leave out the billionaire and there would no impact on the blurb. Meh.

  2. Monika says:

    ‘Billionaire’ in the title actually acts like a deterrent to me: if I see it I want to give the book a wide berth. The Savage Song sounds pretty exciting, too bad I don’t like YA…
    Also, in general I feel oversaturated (is that the right word?) with shifter/animal genetics romances and don’t want to add any besides the ones I’m already following (Psy/Changeling, KD, Jane Yellowrock, Mercy Thompson/Alpha-Omega, Dragon Kin, Lupi, Were Hunter, Stormwalker, Breeds, Leopard People, New Species)…

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah, I fell off of the YA bandwagon a couple of months back, and I am sticking pretty firm. I got rid of the last of my TBR YA books except for two just this week, and I was pretty happy about it.

Leave a Reply

