Radio Silence for a Couple of Days

emoticonHey all, I won’t be around for a couple of days. Looks like I have to take a road trip (against my will, but I should quit whining), and I will only have my tablet with me until Friday. I have to take my father to the Doctor, and the whole appointment will be less than half an hour, but requires three days. The good news is that it is nothing urgent, in fact it is completely unnecessary (IMO), but he figured he might as well go “because he didn’t have anything else to do, and the neighbors said he should. So start booking the hotels and things, ok?” The bad news is that because it is a total waste of my time and I can’t get out of it, I will be bitchy for the next few days.

I might still be able to check in, so if anything exciting happens, please just drop a line in the comments section so I can stay up to date.

7 thoughts on “Radio Silence for a Couple of Days

  1. Dawn says:

    Hey, hope the trip went ok.
    I just got my weekly email from “Heroes & Heartbreakers” and saw a couple things listed I thought you might find of interest:
    -There are a set of Dark Hunter emojis that have been released (I think they’re free, but not 100% sure) as part of promoting Dragonmark.
    -Apparently there is a spin off series that has been announced for Chicagoland Vampires, specifics to be announced 8/2. They also mentioned a Merit/Ethan novella in January, but I think you had already told us that:)
    (Here is the webpage that mentions both of these with the links to pertinent information, including a “Chicagoland primer” – which is really just good for refreshing your memory on the general events of the first 4-5 books: http://www.heroesandheartbreakers.com/blogs/2016/07/dark-hunter-emojis-chicagoland-spinoff-series-romance-news&utm_source=heroesandheartbreakersnewsletter&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_term=hhgeneralaudience&utm_content=-na_read_blogpost&utm_campaign=072716 )

    Anyway, I know it’s nothing outstanding, but since you were out of touch, I thought if I
    could give you a head’s up on a couple of items, maybe it would help being home that much sweeter!

    • kaleigha says:

      Thanks! I am glad to hear about a CV spin-off, and I hope it will be shifter-based for a change. It has never been one of my read-or-die series, but I pretty much always end up enjoying them.

  2. Dawn says:

    Oh, and if it’s something you’re into, they released brand new trailers at SDCC for Wonder Woman & Justice League! Totally worth checking out (youtube). (I still prefer Lynda Carter — after all, I grew up on the tv show — but Gal Gadot seems to be doing a pretty good job as a successor)

    • kaleigha says:

      I haunted youtube during comic con just to see the new trailers. I am such a nerd that I even watch the reactions to the trailers. There are some awesome looking movies coming up, that is for sure.

      • Dawn says:

        I haven’t gone so far as to watch the reactions, but I keep a calendar with a list of all the release dates — next year looks promising. I am just as much of a nerd, so much that I am trying to figure out how to get out of the house while in the cast (surgery for a torn tendon) and on crutches just to go with my kids to see Suicide Squad!

  3. barbara says:

    The next book in Bec McMaster’s series London Steampunk is “Mission: Improper” and it is due on August 16th.

    • kaleigha says:

      I had that one listed since way back last year, but the darn thing kept getting moved around. Thanks for the update.

Leave a Reply

