Site Updates

Welp, I jumped in and removed all of the featured authors sections, and I have moved all of the character guides over to this blog. You can find the list of them over in the sidebar on the right ——>. I have left some re-direct links over on the author pages that had guides so people can update their bookmarks, if needed, but I will probably take them down in a few months.

Maria actually suggested that for the In Death guide, I could maybe change the format a bit and do a breakdown of the recurring characters at the beginning, then do a book-by-book listing for those one-shot characters that are never seen again. That sounds easy enough to do now because I am only like three books in, so playing around with the format is pretty easy at this point. Does anyone else have any suggestions they would like to see that could make things run a little smoother? I was toying with the idea of adding a forum section, but I will have to see how realistic that could be. I was thinking that maybe it would be a way to organize the various authors and series and have a place to chat, but not sure that would get used much. Let me know what you think.

12 thoughts on “Site Updates

  1. gabby says:

    I like the idea of a forum 🙂 to discus not only new books but old and all the ‘stuff’ around them. When I read comments I sometimes find things out about characters that I missed. Such as the Ilium/Aodhan thing, I only ever saw them as ‘brothers’ but its always interesting to see other peoples interpretations.

    • kaleigha says:

      Sometimes it can be hard to find the right thread for a conversation, too. At least here if I did figure out how to add a forum it would be a friendly place, unlike something like Amazon’s where it seemed to be filled with trolls.

  2. Maria says:

    Hi, I’ve been away for a few days and I’ve just now seen the changes. I did not really use the Author’s pages, so for me, it works really well as it is. I do love and use Goodreads. I used to keep track of what I read with spreadsheets that I kept forgetting to update so GR has been a lifesaver for me.
    Most everything you do I like so, please keep going!

Leave a Reply

