October’s Book of the Month

Ah, October. It is one of my favorite months, but it does look like it will seriously lack a punch in terms of new books for me to pick up. On one hand, yay! More time to tackle the two monster series I already have on the go (In Death and Dark Hunter), but on the other hand I like to have something new to look forward to. Let’s see what all of you are looking forward to. As always, I have chosen 10 titles to list in the poll, but if you have another release in mind, just select “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section. A complete list of October’s releases can be found HERE.

*EDIT – Dammit! For some reason, I can only select eight books for the poll, so that sucks. Laurell K. Hamilton’s Crimson Death and Lara Adrian’s Midnight Untamed won’t add.

Personally, I am going with Dangerously Charming by Deborah Blake – but with a disclaimer. I liked the Baba Yaga series that this one is spun off from, but it has one of my least favorite story line devices in the blurb. I have never been a huge fan of the heroine being pregnant to start out a story, especially if the male lead isn’t the father. Not sure why, but it just never seems to work for me. So I am looking forward to it, but not completely sold yet.

15 thoughts on “October’s Book of the Month

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Great minds think alike, I am also going with Dangerously Charming since it starts a whole new storyline for the series. If I get a chance I will send you a review over later this week.

  2. Monika says:

    I have to say that I don’t follow any of the series/authors that are up for book of the month. Each time a new book is released in the I promise myself that I’ll try to get back into Anita Blake, but then something more exciting comes along. I think the book I am most excited about in October is The Krinar Captive by Anna Zaires…

  3. dougmeeks says:

    I should mention that I have read Legacy of the Demon by Diana Rowland and it was great, first 5 Star review on the series in several book, but as much as I love that series I have been looking forward to Dangerously Charming for awhile now to see where it goes.

  4. cheryl says:

    Dangerously Charming wins because I loved the Baba Yaga trilogy and I want to re-read them off my kindle … so I gotta order that one.
    I am on the fence about Ghost Maker and the new Anita Blake. Laurell K. Hamilton has a couple of pretty good not great books in the last 3 releases to me but I still enjoyed them. I just think the library is gonna win on that one.

  5. Iain says:

    The rest of the year is pretty light on new releases for me… Dangerously Charming, next Guild Hunter, and trying to continue with Peri Reed trilogy are it… and I just added those last 2 looking though your pages for November and December…

    I never have made it very far in the Kara Gillian series… I’ve still only read the first 2… might be something I can continue on audio in the future… I’ve read the blurbs and I know the series goes places

Leave a Reply

