November’s Book of the Month

October blew by, and it is time to take a look ahead and see what is the most anticipated release for next month. There are a few good, solid releases heading our way, and a couple of biggies, too. October was meh, at least for me, but I can’t say that about November at all. As always, I have chosen 10 titles that caught my eye, but you can find a complete list of November’s releases HERE. If you have something not on the list that you are most looking forward to, select “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section.

I know that Archangel’s Heart will be the big one, but I am also very much looking forward to Faith Hunter‘s second Soulwood book, Curse on the Land. I enjoyed Nell Ingram’s story, and I am intrigued about where the series will go.

8 thoughts on “November’s Book of the Month

  1. lemonamour says:

    I cannot wait for Stephenie Meyer’s new book, The Chemist! It releases 8 November. Though I would prefer her to finish The Host series, am looking forward to this one. It’s quite a departure from her previous books.

    Here’s the synopsis: In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life.

    She used to work for the U.S. government, but very few people ever knew that. An expert in her field, she was one of the darkest secrets of an agency so clandestine it doesn’t even have a name. And when they decided she was a liability, they came for her without warning.

    Now she rarely stays in the same place or uses the same name for long. They’ve killed the only other person she trusted, but something she knows still poses a threat. They want her dead, and soon.

    When her former handler offers her a way out, she realizes it’s her only chance to erase the giant target on her back. But it means taking one last job for her ex-employers. To her horror, the information she acquires only makes her situation more dangerous.

    Resolving to meet the threat head-on, she prepares for the toughest fight of her life but finds herself falling for a man who can only complicate her likelihood of survival. As she sees her choices being rapidly whittled down, she must apply her unique talents in ways she never dreamed of.

    In this tautly plotted novel, Meyer creates a fierce and fascinating new heroine with a very specialized skill set. And she shows once again why she’s one of the world’s bestselling authors.

    • kaleigha says:

      If I could pick a series for an author to wrap up, The Host would be at the top of that list. I was surprised when I saw she had branched out into The Chemist. I am going to keep an eye on the reviews and I might even end up breaking down and picking it up.

  2. dougmeeks says:

    I have to admit, I chose “Archangel’s Heart” in the voting because I already read it and “Curse on the Land” also and while I rated them both 5 Stars you just cannot beat Nalini Singh for possibly being the premier author for mixing heartfelt romance, action and mystery which is what this book really is but let me say clearly, there is NOBODY writing the kind of characters that Faith Hunter writes and there is no character I am aware of that can even compare to Nell in “Curse on the Land”, just enough power to make her interesting but not so overwhelming that you will ever grow bored and add a cast of characters in both of these books which really make them both masterpiece level stuff IMHO (and Jane Yellowrock & Kate Daniels are in a class of their own, seriously) …….. BUT (grin) the question of what I am looking forward to since I have read both of these masterpiece novels is my guilty pleasure of those Vampire Viking Angels (just that thought should elicit a smile) and I can’t wait to get my hands on “Good Vampires Go To Heaven” which I am guessing (but I could be wrong) might be the finale for this series.

    • kaleigha says:

      I actually went with Curse on the Land. As much as I love Nalini, and I so do, I am jumping on the Nell bandwagon. Now I just have to get my butt in gear and get caught up with Jane Yellowrock.

  3. cheryl says:

    I know I am in a minority because I never got into the Archangels series. Of course, I have read the first book in the Nell series 3x already … just killing time for the next one.
    I had to vote for Faith Hunters Curse on the Land.

    • cheryl says:

      Kaleigha: You really have to read the Jane Yellowrock series … it is great.
      I just read a new release that is a bit like Grave Sight by Charlaine Harris… the book is called
      The Saints of the Lost and Found by T.M. Causey

      • kaleigha says:

        I read the first three? I think, but the lack of defined love-interest messed with my head. I liked the storyline, worldbuilding, characters, the whole works, but the maybe him? No, him? What about him? thing threw me off a lot. People have said that gets resolved later on, so I am going to dive back in. And hopefully do a guide, too.

Leave a Reply

