Pick of the Week

I am actually posting this a few hours late because I got totally engrossed in a Stranger Things marathon. I have been hearing the hype for this for a while now, but was of course late to the party. Quite the addictive show, I must admit. Creeped me out more than once. But back to business and my pick of the week. There are a couple of great books to choose from, but I am going to pick the one not named book of the month.

Faith Hunter‘s Jane Yellowrock spin-off series featuring Nell Ingram was one I didn’t plan on liking as much as I did. I haven’t really gotten into the Jane books for reasons I have already blathered on about time and again, but I found myself engrossed in Nell’s story from the start. Curse on the Land, book two, is my pick of the week.

curse on the landSynopsis…

Before Nell Ingram met skinwalker Jane Yellowrock, she had no one to rely on, finding strength only in in her arcane connection to the dark woods around her. But now she has friends in the newly-formed PsyLED team to keep her grounded—even if being part of the agency responsible for policing paranormals presents dangers of its own…

After training at the PsyLED academy, Nell returns home to her woods to find the land feeling sick and restless. And that sickness is spreading. With the help of her team, under the leadership of agent Rick LaFleur, Nell tries to determine the cause. But nothing can prepare them for the evil that awaits: an entity that feeds on death itself. And it wants more…

So, after a bit of a dry spell, we get two great books this week, what with Archangel’s Heart coming out as well. It seems like it always goes that way – nothing much, or too much. Happy reading!

One thought on “Pick of the Week

Leave a Reply

