Book of the Month

I always say how fast the past month has flown by…but man, November truly has just disappeared. Seriously. Someone wished me a Merry Christmas today and I wanted to slap them, but it is right around the corner.

December is never a huge month for books for me, but there are a couple that have grabbed my interest. It is probably a good thing that it is a leaner month, since January is usually overwhelming. What is your most anticipated book for the final month of the year? I have chosen a few that I thought looked interesting, but as always if you have another title then just select “Other” and leave your pick in the comments section. I full list of December’s releases can be found HERE. So, let’s take a look…

My biggie would be One Fell Sweep, even though I have already read it, followed by Blood Vow and then Moonshadow. I am surprised I am not more excited for Moonshadow, honestly. Maybe it is the new focus of the books, maybe it is the long months with no word about the series and it slipped my mind, but I am a bit meh. That will most likely changed once I get my hands on it, or at least I hope so.

5 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. cheryl says:

    I voted for Gini Koch’s new Alien book but I have One Fell Sweep on order, even tho I read it and I picked up Moonshadow because of the pre-order discount.
    The one I am really excited about is Eileen Wilks new one Dragon Spawn due out Dec. 6

  2. Monika says:

    I’ve already read OFS online, so I can wait, even though I am excited about the changes/fleshing out of the scenes between Dina and Sean. I am also very excited about Elizabeth Hunter’s A Stone Kissed Sea (Elemental World #4) and Eileen Wilks’ Dragon Spawn (World of the Lupi #13)

    • cheryl says:

      Did you read the snippet on WIlks web site for Dragon Spawn?… its like a couple of pages but oh man, did it make me want the book right now.
      I feel like a toddler banging his spoon on the table….chanting… want my book, want my book. haha
      I basically ordered One Fell Sweep because after reading it on weekly installments and realizing they always tweak it …. gotta read it again.

      • Monika says:

        After your description I am afraid to read it because I’ll start banging my spoon on the table, too ;-). I have already been suffering a long time because of the exciting (and very long) beginning of White Hot that Ilona Andrews posted some month ago (and it will be 6! more month). Oh crap, now you have whetted my appetite I can’t think of anything else but Dragon Spawn, so I guess I’ll head over…

Leave a Reply

