– Wow. 1,000,000 –

thank-youAs you might’ve noticed, I have been changing a few things around. Layout is a little different, as are some of the graphics and things. I haven’t found anything I like yet for a header, so that is still in progress, but most of the visual stuff is on the way to being done. Yesterday, Kim pointed out that none of the links at all worked on the 101+ Series to Read Before You Die page. Honestly, I hadn’t even looked at that page in years. Weirdly enough, I was going to delete it yesterday in my remodel, but then I got Kim’s email. Do any of you use it? Is it worth holding on to?

I finished up the merging of the yearly and monthly new release pages, as well. I hope that works out for everyone. The first part of the page is a summary, listing author/title/series/ and whether or not it is a re-release, then there is the usual summary with covers and blurbs. I hope you find the new layout a bit more useful – I know I will for updating and such.

I am quite a bit behind on updating the guides, but I have hopes to get back into things as soon as I have the new design worked out completely. I also have quite a few new releases to add to the schedule, which is always fun to do.

Finally, I just want to say thanks. I was very surprised to notice yesterday that Wicked Scribes has gone up over the 1,000,000 hit marker. I don’t usually keep track of those sort of things, so it was a very pleasant surprise. While I do try and make this as user friendly as possible, first and foremost this started out as just a way for me to keep track of the books I like. To think that someone else gets any use out of it is a bonus.

18 thoughts on “– Wow. 1,000,000 –

  1. Redbutterfly says:

    K. I still use it. When I have nothing new to read and want to discover a new series I always check the page to see what other users recommend

  2. pals20 says:

    I keep looking at it regular-like, just to check which all I have read so far and which all I have dropped for some reason or other.

    Also:
    1. I like the new look. Very subtle and elegant.
    2. I also liked how the new releases are now lined up! Summary first and details followed!

    Finally – congratulations on the 1,000,000 milestone!! You totally deserve

  3. kaleigha says:

    Ok, good to know people still check it out. I did go through and update all of the links, so things should be working now.

    The sad/funny thing is, when I went through the list there wasn’t much I would add to it except for Innkeeper Chronicles and Hidden Legacy by Ilona Andrews.

  4. Maria says:

    Congratulations!!!
    To answer your question, I use it when I feel like discovering something new.
    Also, I like the changes you have made. It looks classy and more adult, I think.

  5. Monika says:

    Congratulations on the milestone and I do like the new layout. I also check the 101+ series list periodically to see if something new catches my fancy. And I actually thought a few weeks ago – since as you say the list is quite old – whether it would make sense to check whether readers have new series to add. I would add the Irin Chronicles by Elizabeth Hunter, Stormwalker series by Allyson James, Emperor’s Edge and Dragon Blood by Lindsay Buroker (although they are more straight (romantic) fantasy than romantic UF), in Death by J. D. Robb (although more Sci-Fi than Fantasy, but because of strong urban element). I hope I didn’t mention any that are already on the list!

Leave a Reply

