Wait, So This is a Real Thing?!?

heartA while back, Ilona Andrews joked about a Hugh book. And it was just that – a joke. But the response was so overwhelmingly excited that they started to toy with the idea. And over the course of the following months, I have heard whispers about it. But I came home from work tonight to discover that the first chapter has been upped over on their blog. I have read a small snippet or two over the last few months, but the whole first chapter is something else! I have no clue if this one is going to be traditionally published like the rest of the Kate Daniels world books, or digitally self-pubbed like the Grey Wolf books about Derek, or even if they will be serialized like the Innkeeper Chronicles. And honestly, I don’t care. A real, live Hugh book is in the works – and that makes me happy.

You can check out the first chapter Part 1 HERE, and Part 2 HERE.

7 thoughts on “Wait, So This is a Real Thing?!?

  1. Monika says:

    Naturally I’ve already read the first chapter, as well as the other excerpts she posted. Wouldn’t it be a hoot if it was released on April 1st, since it started as an April Fools joke?

  2. pals20 says:

    I loved it…. I know I’m fangirling, but damn what a talent they have!! To take a thoroughly dis-likeable human being and make him sympathetic. *sighhh*

  3. cheryl says:

    Best snippets and chapters about an unlovable character… made me sympathize even though he is so evil. I mean they painted him so dark and non-redeemable…. snap … okay a lot of angst on his childhood later and him being so alone… sigh.
    Darn it … now I can’t wait for his story.

Leave a Reply

