February’s Book of the Month and Giveaway

I don’t think it is much of a surprise that Jeaniene Frost‘s Into the Fire was chosen as February’s book of the month, and it will be nice to get back into the Night Huntress World (and get the set up for Ian’s book). It feels like it has been so long since I have read any Jeaniene Frost (I didn’t get into her New Adult Broken Destiny series), and it will be nice to see Vlad finally get his happily ever after. I am a bit fuzzy on the details of the last book, so I just might have to work a quick re-read into my plans, too.

into the fireSynopsis…

In the wrong hands, love can be a deadly weapon.

For nearly six hundred years, Vlad Tepesh cared for nothing, so he had nothing to lose. His brutal reputation ensured that all but the most foolhardy stayed away. Now falling in love with Leila has put him at the mercy of his passions. And one adversary has found a devastating way to use Vlad’s new bride against him.

A powerful spell links Leila to the necromancer Mircea. If he suffers or dies, so does she. Magic is forbidden to vampires, so Vlad and Leila enlist an unlikely guide as they search for a way to break the spell. But an ancient enemy lies in wait, capable of turning Vlad and Leila’s closest friends against them…and finally tearing the lovers apart forever.

And on to the giveaway…

If you would like to win a paperback copy of the final Vlad and Leila book, Into the Fire, just drop a line in the comments section. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through Random.org. Giveaway ends Sunday night at midnight, Atlantic time.

Just a quick update on my idea to giveaway e-format books. I looked into it a bit, and I think that it is just too grey an area. I guess I will just have to wait until Amazon.ca comes up with the same options our American counterparts have.

24 thoughts on “February’s Book of the Month and Giveaway

  1. Debra says:

    I just finished Twice Tempted last week! There’s going to be an Ian book?! Can’t wait to meet up with him again. Thanks for the chance!

  2. Charlotte Holla says:

    Yes, I’m interested in the “Into the Fire” (by Jeanine Frost) giveaway. Thanks for the chance 🙂 I’ve been waiting patiently for the conclusion to Vlad and Leila’s story.

  3. Laura Lovejoy-Brunk says:

    After delays, it’s wonderful to see this new release ! Im a long time fan of any of Jeaniene books ! Fingers crossed xxxx

  4. alex says:

    I really need to get around to reading these books. I read the Night Huntress series, and Halfway to the Grave remains one of my favorite paranormal books. I’m really excited for an Ian story! Hopefully the wait won’t be too long…

Leave a Reply

