March’s Book of the Month

Yeah – have fun with this one. March is, for me, the absolute best month of the year for new releases. To be honest, it might be too good. I am thinking it wouldn’t hurt to spread the love out a bit and maybe share a couple of these with February and April, but at this point I am just happy to get my hands on most of them. I have chosen ten titles for the poll, but if you have another release that you are most looking forward to, just select “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section. A complete list of March’s releases can be found HERE.

Even though there are a couple that I am not-so-patiently waiting for, I think I am going to have to go with Bound Together by Christine Feehan. Most of her series have had some fluctuations and changes in tone and voice the last couple of years, but the Sea Haven books have stayed really pretty consistent for me. But then again, there is both a Mercy Thompson and an Others book, not to mention my guilty-pleasure Breeds. Argh – too hard to choose.

6 thoughts on “March’s Book of the Month

  1. Roslyn says:

    I voted other for Donna Grant Firestorm. I’m also really looking forward to Cynthia Eden’s Heart of Stone and Tina Folsom Warrior Unraveled.

  2. gallifreyan1218 says:

    Just a heads up – Seanan’s new Incryptid book is “Magic for Nothing” not “Money for Nothing” šŸ™‚

    I voted for Patricia Briggs. I love Mercy, Incryptid, and The Others, but Patty’s really been on my mind lately since she lost her husband a few weeks ago, and I can’t wait to help her get the word out about the new Mercy and see if we can make her book a success. It doesn’t bring her husband back, but it might bring her encouragement and take her mind off of things.

    I’m totally going to have to look into some of these other series, though! šŸ™‚

    • cc says:

      I voted for Patricia Briggs also. Mainly because I introduced her Mercy series in audio books to my mom. Which led to me rereading the series. I’m really looking forward to this release.

  3. Iain says:

    I thought I typed this message yesterday.

    I voted on Anne Bishop like always… feels like the first week of March is the really flooded one… Anne Bishop, Seanan McGuire, and Patricia Briggs for me… usually with Chloe Neill as well.. and there are a bunch more on the release list…

Leave a Reply

