Pick of the Week

Sometimes the pick of the week is an absolute no-brainer. Sometimes, there just isn’t one. This week, though, has two great releases that both deserve it, so I am going to go with the one not named book of the month for March. Patricia Briggs might only write one book a year, but it is always one to look forward to, and this week’s Silence Fallen is no exception.

silence_fallen_layout.inddSynopsis…

Attacked and abducted in her home territory, Mercy finds herself in the clutches of the most powerful vampire in the world, taken as a weapon to use against alpha werewolf Adam and the ruler of the Tri-Cities vampires. In coyote form, Mercy escapes only to find herself without money, without clothing, and alone in the heart of Europe…

Unable to contact Adam and the rest of the pack, Mercy has allies to find and enemies to fight, and she needs to figure out which is which. Ancient powers stir, and Mercy must be her agile best to avoid causing a war between vampires and werewolves, and between werewolves and werewolves. And in the heart of the ancient city of Prague, old ghosts rise…

Yep, this one sounds like it will be right up my alley. Throw in a bunch of Ben, and I will be a happy camper. Let the countdown begin for next March’s Alpha and Omega release, Burn Bright.

4 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

  1. Monika says:

    I have already finished it, as I just couldn’t put it down! I love the mythology behind and that the POV changed between Mercy and Adam. And I even loved the bits of meta-narrative at the beginning of each chapter.

  2. cheryl says:

    I just finished it and thought there were too many POV and too much jumping around.
    I thought there was too much descriptive prose on Prague and bakery ,etc.
    It was just an okay read for me. Sigh. I set my expectations too high maybe.

    I will re-read again sometime down the line and see if I like it more.

Leave a Reply

