Cover Lover – Archangel’s Viper

Just when I was thinking that there wasn’t much to post for today, I caught a glimpse of this beauty. Nalini Singh‘s next Guild Hunter book, Archangel’s Viper, will finally be Venom and Sorrow’s story, and it has a release date of September 26th.

archangel's viperOnce a broken girl known as Sorrow, Holly Chang now prowls the shadowy gray underground of the city for the angels. But it’s not her winged allies who make her a wanted woman—it’s the unknown power coursing through her veins. Brutalized by an insane archangel, she was left with the bloodlust of a vampire, the ability to mesmerize her prey, and a poisonous bite.

Now, someone has put a bounty on her head…

Venom is one of the Seven, Archangel Raphael’s private guard, and he’s as infuriating as he is seductive. A centuries-old vampire, his fangs dispense a poison deadlier than Holly’s. But even if Venom can protect Holly from those hunting her, he might not be able to save himself—because the strange, violent power inside Holly is awakening…

No one is safe.

Ooooh, my pretty. I had still been holding out hope that Sorrow was going to be paired up with Bluebell, but honestly this doesn’t disappoint me, either.

8 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Archangel’s Viper

  1. Deb says:

    The cover is awesome! I’m not disappointed at all that Venom and Sorrow are paired. I think it will make a great story!

  2. renpuspita says:

    Contrary to popular belief, I’m not digging it. While I praised his covered body, this cover don’t sound “paranormal romance” to me. Much like a magazine cover. I much prefer the Naasir ones.

  3. onetoughbelle says:

    Can’t wait!! For this one at least. I’m dreading the potential pairing of Sparkle and Bluebell. I generally have no issue with m/m pairings, but this one just doesn’t work for me. Now, if she has other plans for the boys, I’ll declare Singh the winner of red herrings forever, because she certainly seems to be heavily hinting at their pairing!

  4. pals20 says:

    I squee’d at this so hard. I was always hoping for Sorrow and Venom ever since he first started training her and she hated him.. Classic romance meet-cute. What would their couple name be though? Senom? Vorrow? 😀 😀

  5. Jan says:

    I love the cover. Men with clothes on can be sexy too. I have to say I’m getting tired of all the bare chested dudes they put on covers at the expense of design. Can’t wait to read the story of these 2 destined lovers. I think it’s a good pairing.

Leave a Reply

