Book of the Month

For some weird reason, I have been thinking that April was going to be a crap month for new releases. Maybe it was because there were so many great books out in March, but I had it in my head that April was going to be a “catch up” month.

Nope.

When I started to take a good look, next month has some really solid books to look forward to, and that makes picking just one favorite even harder. But, here we go. It is time to once again pick your most anticipated book for next month. I have listed 10 below that caught my eye, but if you have something else you are looking forward to, just select “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section. As always, a complete list of April’s releases can be found HERE.

I am torn. It would probably be The Chosen for me, but I can’t stand Layla. And while Blade Bound is the final Chicagoland Vampires book, it has never been a top series for me. Then there is Wicked Abyss…yeah, never thought an Immortals After Dark would get a shrug and a Meh from me, but it is. So, I am going with A Twist in Time from Julie McElwain. I was sent the first book last year and really enjoyed it, so I have high hopes for the sequel. Now it’s your turn.

4 thoughts on “Book of the Month

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Lot of good books but the only one I know 100% that I will be reading is Jennifer Estep – Snared (since I already have the ARC) – I think the series is getting a small bit of a reboot over the last 2-3 books and we have a new “bad guy” 🙂 It was getting stale for a couple of books back about 3-4 books ago.

  2. Gabrielle says:

    The Chosen! Can’t wait. Though it will interesting to see how Xcor achieves redemption. An email went round from Ward about how she and others were crying by the end – so I really hope no one dies.

  3. library addict says:

    The books I am most looking forward to for April are both romantic suspence in established series: Carla Neggers’ Red Clover Inn and Julie James’ The Thing About Love.

    Justine Davis is also supposed to release the next book (#4) in her Coalition Rebellion series. This is a series we waited literally 20 years between books 2 and 3. But now I don’t see anything on her website and her Facebook page just says it’s “coming soon” which may or may not mean April.

Leave a Reply

